We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local pizza at a fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lomato's Pizza

Lomato's Pizza
107 W 4th St, Hays, KS 67601
(785) 623-2888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 79 restaurants in Hays
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hays, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good local pizza at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place competes with the likes of Pizza Hut, Dominoes, and Papa Murphy's and holds its own. They are priced right, and really do care about their customers.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The team I am working with here in Hays decided to have pizza delivered instead of going out to eat. Lomato's had the highest rating on TripAdvisor. I also asked several locals who had the best pizza and it was overwhelmingly Lomato's. We ordered a Pepperoni and a Ham and Pineapple with Cream Cheese as well as their BBQ Chicken Wings.

OMG! Outstanding pizza!

The flavor was fantastic! The cream cheese was an unexpected pleasure! And the chicken wings were better than most places I have eaten at in Norman, OK! Delivery was timely and the pizza was still good and hot!

We will definitely be ordering from here again!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lomato's Pizza, our experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really good for giving extra hair in our pizza. Here is the site
http://lomatospizza.wordpress.com/

Yum!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoenchen ks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I love Lomato's pizza! good crust, good sauce, good toppings. I would recommend the pepperoni, cream cheese and onion pizza. A lot of people wrinkle their nose at that combination until they actually try it, and everyone that has tried it loves it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, and 2 for the price of 1!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were heading through on a longer trip and looked up local places to try something new. The restaurant was small, cramped, and harshly lit, so we decided to carry out. They were having a 2-for-1 deal, so my wife and I each ordered a small. The total price was $10 for two small pizzas. It took about 10 minutes to cook both.

We got a cheese and a sausage. The crust was decently thick and somewhat buttery/garlic-y. The sauce had an interesting aftertaste to it, which I didn't mind but my wife didn't care for.

Overall, we were happy with our choice.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lomato's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomato's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.