We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Applebees” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
4101 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601
(785) 628-6400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 79 Restaurants in Hays
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Normal Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nothing special, just a normal Applebee's experience as the food was your average chain food with acceptable service. I never think the value is at these restaurants as the food prices seem a bit high, but it worked fine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    12
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No thanks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I totally agree with kmoran2..their hamburgers are downright weird..tasteless and grey..the help is the usual rude Hays college student and they have gone through so many managers in the past few years I have lost count..head down vine to thirsty's and have a good meal..

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Burger has Changed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The meat in the burger has changed. Not as good as in the past. Average to poor food. I bought a promotion card before eating and then told I couldn't use it the same day.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SPEEDY service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good friendly service... SPEEDY... Great for take out too!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great burgers and lemonade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just a quick stop here for burgers and lemonade. It was fairly busy but our waitress was good and kept everything in hand. We will be back next time we pass!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.