We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated...but OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2810 Vine Street, Hays, KS 67601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dated...but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a king suite. It's an older property, but overall clean. Not all of the electrical outlets in the room worked and in order to turn on the light by the bed I had to have the main light turned on by the front door. A small inconvenience. Parking is limited and not laid out very well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good place for an overnight stay...but there are better options in Hays for extended visits.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel. The facility is just OK for the age, nothing spectacular. The problem we encountered was with the mistakes the staff made. Everybody makes mistakes but the staff had zero support as the General Mgr Kathy could not be called in the morning because she was sleeping and not to be disturbed, it was 10:00 AM, really ?? The hotel triple billed me even after the room was paid for, draining my expense account so much as to not enough to hit the road. That evening I talked with the Franchisee's General Mgr "Clint" and I was informed there was nothing he could do but wait 2-14 days. He was pathetic and a complete failure of his position. I felt he should have at least comped me a room for the mistakes made. Even after two weeks I still have activity on my bank account. Imaging paying for one room, 4 times over, for a 6 day period......
Never stay at this hotel, not worth the risk.

Room Tip: I wish they had a tab for "Management", terrible is too good a rating for that category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Caught in a snow storm and had to find a place to stay in a hurry. The hotel has definitely seen better days but it was a livable room for the night. All the room amenities worked fine except the shower heads had terrible water pressure. Heater worked well, no digital t-stat though. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful but talked up the breakfast a little much. Food was BAD. Overall a decent deal for the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO area
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Check-in was nice and easy. Room was nicely sized, appeared clean, but had an odd odor. Nothing real offensive, just stale or musty or something. I attribute a portion to the indoor pool maybe (which was part of the reason we went with this hotel)? Maybe some to the age of the hotel? No real complaints over the room or our stay, this hotel is just getting older and could use some new carpet (?) . anyway, I think overall I could recommend it if you got it for the price I did.
Staff was polite and friendly and we were able to enjoy the stay, parking is very limited for this location, though. It has a KFC on the South side and another restaurant of sorts (can't remember what it was exactly) on the North side and they don't share parking lots (parking stops prevent traffic in and out) and the only way to the small parking in the rear is under the awning shown in their pics.
The pool was warm (important for kids/ toddlers).

Room Tip: I BELIEVE the downstair rooms are non-smoking and the uppers are smoking(?). .if that is the case, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott City, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Checked in quickly by a very friendly clerk.
Room was very clean with comfortable beds!
Will stay here next time we're in town!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had driven all day from one state to another to get my daughter and grandbaby out of harms way, i called at the last minute coming back the same day, very tired and my daughter just stressed and fraziled. We called, we had a baby, a Dog, and us two. They got us a room, no Questions, They were so nice and very Kind. We got there late checked in, got to the room and there was a pack and play and a very nice Baby Blanket. Something you wouldn't expect. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great Breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Clean, clean, clean. They added to my already long trip and made it better.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2810 Vine Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hays
Hays Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.