We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hays to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Accomodations here were clean and the rooms nicely decorated. We booked a suite on a holiday weekend which resulted in a crowd in the breakfast room. The breakfast room was small but the staff person, Talia, was constantly in motion refilling supplies and keeping the breakfast bar and tables clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
37
35
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom was clean and spacious, front desk service was great, easy access from interstate. They have an indoor pool and fitness center. The breakfast was good. Very nice overall. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesston, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were very pleased with the cleanliness, large rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. Easy to find, just north of the I-70 exit 159. WalMart across the street about 2 blocks. Fast food just south of the interstate. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a walk-in shower, room 303 is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I really wanted to like this hotel. At first appearance it was very nice looking and at a good location. We got to our suite and it was very large. For our family of 6 it was ample. However at closer look, we began to see the problems. The upholstery was so stained I was afraid to sit in them. The lights in the bathroom had big dead bugs in it and by the end of the evening our feet were black from the dirty carpet. Our room was next to the stairs and we were kept up by people slamming doors and running the stairs until 1130pm. To top it there was a man sleeping in his truck outside our first floor window who kept bumping his horn with his foot and was obviously drunk. To their credit the front desk staff was very friendly and gave us a $10 credit but it just wasn't enough to get passed all these negatives.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After driving 8 hours from Boulder, CO we showed up in Hays, KS tired and in desperate need of a shower. The desk clerk was super kind, efficient and gave us the AAA discount without even asking to see our card. She offered us extra soap and gave us a nice room. Everything for only $80! Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Normally stay at Best Westerns, but they were fuill so we meandered across the street. The desk clerk was very friendly and endured we received a discount based on husband's military service. Room was large and clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was better than average with adequate seating in the breakfast room (which is not always the case.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on May 22, 2012 on our way from Indianapolis to Breckenridge, Co. Room was spacious, clean, and all that was advertised. Breakfast was OK - nothing spectacular but as advertised. Arrived late and left early the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hays

Address: 1011 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hays 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hays
Hays Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Hays

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.