We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good price and nice clean room. I was suprised at the comfy bed and pillows because I general don't like them in most hotels but these were great. The pool was nice not very big but desent for the hotel and the hot tub was nice. I was really impressed with the breakfast selection and the staff made my waffle for me which I really enjoyed. My only critique is the carpet in the main hall's were slightly dirty and there were bugs in the inside pool. Overall it was a very plesent stay and will return if ever that way again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised of the size and cleanliness of the room. We had a king bed with a sitting area of two chairs and an ottoman. Lots of good relaxing space. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fairly new hotel. Room was really spacious with 2 easy chairs, plus ottoman, as well as a desk, table & dresser. 2 queen beds, all for $94. Not an exceptional price perhaps, but a good value these days. It was very clean & modern with a good breakfast provided in a large dining space, no fighting for a table. Applebee's & I-Hop next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the BW in Hays and we're so glad we did. The room was very spacey, very comfortable beds, and so very quite. Didn't 't hear a peep from other rooms. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Best room we had on our trip of 7 days and to top the the visit to Hays, we got to eat supper at Freddy's!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice stay at the Best Western Butterfield Inn. Room was very spacious with 2 queen beds and lounge area and room to walk around. It was nicely appointed, clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly. Excellent breakfast. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Not knowing what was up ahead going west to Colorado on I-70, we decided to stop in Hays KS before we were too tired and boy am I glad we did! As soon as we entered the foyer, we were taken care of as though we were their only guests. The room was very clean, tidy and well furnished. The pool was at the perfect temperature and the hot tub was nice and steamy. There are plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. I loved the clock radio with the awesome dimmer lights. Normally I have to cover the clocks at other hotels so that I can sleep. Light bothers me. Thank you Best Western for a perfect night's sleep.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Walking-away-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#5 of 15 in Hays
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn

Address: 1010 East 41st Street, Hays, KS 67601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hays
#3 Business Hotel in Hays
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Butterfield Hotel Hays
Best Western Hays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing