We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Page Bistro Grill & Bar

Page Bistro Grill & Bar
2920 10th Street, Great Bend, KS 67530-4260
(620) 792-8700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Great Bend
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bistro
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Page is a great place to eat with a relaxed atmosphere. They have a very nice menu with quite a few different choices. My favorite is the Page burger topped with shaved ham...Yum! Service was good overall and can be a little slow at times. I will take my family back here in the future.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food but not always available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Page Bistro Grill and Bar is a great place to join friends for a drink and a appetizer. They have great food but they do run out of specials very fast. I love the salads and they have great pasta. A nice change for Great Bend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordland, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor food quality and slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Others liked their meals, but I was very disappointed in mine. It had a scoop, yes, just like school lunches, of garlic mashed potatoes. No garlic I was aware of and a strange flavor. sauce on chicken had a very globby quality.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Page was right across the parking lot from the Angus BW motel.
Food was great, but sevice was slow, only 9 tables, 5 booths and 4 high tables with horse-shoe bar. Two people behind the bar, four waitresses and a waiter. Should of been able to keep up better I would have thought? I've dinned out in bigger restaurants with less staff and had better service.
Was real nice inside with medium oak trim and dark green walls.
5 on the food
3 1/2 on the service

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good eats, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's a sports bar type place, but that aspect didn't seem overplayed. They were very good about accomodating our group of nine unexpectedly. I had a salad because of not being very hungry, but reportedly the steaks were very good. The staff was very efficient and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Page Bistro Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Page Bistro Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Page Bistro Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.