We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable mattress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Warrenton, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Most comfortable mattress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The place is clean and their mattresses are so soft but yet firm. The breakfast area was kept clean by one and two workers who worked hard at serving the people there. All the staff that we encountered were pleasing and helpful when needed. The pool area is in good shape though the pool is rather shallow 2-1/2 to 4 ft at the deep end, no heavy swimming but clean as well as the hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all feedback we receive. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time your traveling through Goodland!


Sincerely,
Starla Kennedy
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Goodland, KS 67735
Phone: (785) 899-7181
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    8
    11
    4
See reviews for
20
18
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good hotel for a small town in western ks. Hotel was clean for the most part. A few stains in the hallway carpet. The free breakfast was okay. Hot tub and pool were decent. Price was a little high for the area i thought but overall good hotel. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet close to restaurants and shopping. Mini fridge microwave and coffee pots in the room's is nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear EJKC,


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all feedback we receive. I personally would like to inform you that our hallways have recently been shampooed and the stains in the hallways are now non existent.


I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and hope to see you again!


Thank you,



Starla Kennedy
General Manager
Comfort Inn
2519 Enterprise Rd
Goodland, KS 67735
Phone: (785) 899-7181
Fax: (785) 899-7183
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a Comfort Inn and that says it all. We almost always stay at Comfort Inns when we travel. Most open their arms for our Golden. This one did not disappoint. Very clean room, excellent shower, great bed and your typical Comfort Inn breakfast. The air conditioner was up to the challenge of a 98 degree day.
We will stay here again.


Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed for one night and place was adequate. Nothing special that stood out about it. Room was clean and comfortable. Hallways were kind of dark and pool area had a some lights out but parking lot was very well lit. Desk clerk at check in seemed less than enthusiastic about his job and having to deal with a line of people but wasnt rude. Very nice breakfast with a good variety of items. Not a lot of places to eat at in the area but a nice play to stay if just passing through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

MY husband and I were just passing through Kansas on our way to the national parks in Utah. Goodland is about half way so we decided to stay at this Comfort Inn. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate, hot food, cold food, good food, and junk food. The coffee was good too. I didn't notice any smoke smell. Our room was on the first floor, right. I do know if someone is outside in the parking lot having a cigarette, the air conditioner can draw in their smoke and make the place smell. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had made a reservation for a non-smoking room. All I had to do was open the door, and it smelled like smoke. Went to the front desk and am told that he's not aware of anyone smoking in the room. The rooms on one whole side of the hallway, were smoking rooms, before the state changed the law. They apparently, didn't take steps to replace carpeting, etc. to get rid of the stale smoke. 2nd room, on the non-smoking side smelled like mold. At that point, I got a refund, and went across the freeway for $18 more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff Park, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were driving back East during "Spring Break" and had to stop because of the snow! This was the first hotel that we stopped at because of the white out conditions on the road. They were so friendly and welcoming. The beds were decent, the room was spotless, and the staff was so gracious and helpful. The breakfast staff the next morning were friendly and informative about the area. It was not a bad place to be snowed in!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Goodland Kansas hotel near Northwest Kansas Technical CollegeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Goodland is ideally located in Sherman County, at the junction of Interstate 70 and US Highway 27. This Goodland, KS hotel is convenient to local attractions like the High Plains Museum, Carnegie Arts Center and the Giant Van Gogh sunflower painting, part of the Big Easel project. The city of Goodland, Kansas is known as the Pheasant Capital of the World. Visitors can enjoy a movie at the Sherman Theatre or browse the Antique Mall Warehouse located one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. This Goodland, KS hotel features many amenities, including: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local newspaper •Free coffee available 24 hours •Pets welcome; nightly fee requiredYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors, and the good stuff to make breakfast burritos! Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, large indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Goodland
Comfort Inn Goodland
Goodland Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.