We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet friendly stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Goodland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Goodland to your Saves list
Super 8 Goodland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Commerce Road, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice pet friendly stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Our room was very clean and roomy but there was limited space at the sink to put toiletries. The front desk clerk was helpful at check-in but apprehensive to do anything about the group of construction workers that were drinking beer outside of the room next to ours. I would have been more uncomfortable if I were alone but was with my husband and our two dogs. The motel is pet friendly for a fee and there is adequate area to walk/exercise your dog.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    59
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
46
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Such a great stop for the price. Very clean! The room smelled so good when we got there, which is definitely a plus. Pet friendly! Right next door to a gas station so that was also convenient for anything extra we needed. Definitely recommend this hotel, more than worth the price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were pleased that we chose Goodland and Super 8 to be an overnight stop on the way to Colorado. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was excellent and we plan to choose this place to overnight on our next trip West.

Room Tip: Our room was on the North side of the motel, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on August 9th. Upon check-in, we found that we only had one bed in our room instead of two, but the receptionist was very kind and apologetic and immediately set us up in another room. The rooms were very nice and clean. The service was good. The mattresses in the room we had could be replaced, but not totally bad. There was a continental breakfast of cereals and muffins and toast and milk and juices. They could use a little more seating in the breakfast area, but not a necessity. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We found the perfect place to lay our heads on our trip to Colorado last week. The Super 8 was very clean, comfortable, cheap, and the staff was extra friendly. We were aware that breakfast would be a simple continental breakfast, but our kiddos were tickled when they brought out a fresh box of chocolate donuts just as we arrived. Thanks to Trip Advisor for helping us find another great place to stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Clean, pet friendly and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and fast. Strong air conditioning. I would give this a 5 but the bed was too soft for my tastes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Vilage, KS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on a trip back from Colorado last week. Picked it purely due to positive reviews, and it didn't let us down. We arrived late, and our room was ready and very clean. The lady at the desk was really nice, and said to make sure we brought the kiddos down for breakfast before we left. We got downstairs about 5:30am the next morning, and the doughnuts and cereal were already out, and she had turned the TV to a cartoon channel. Really nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodland

Address: 2520 Commerce Road, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Goodland
Goodland Super 8
Goodland Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Goodland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.