We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Garden City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Garden City to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Garden City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1911 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846 (Formerly Garden City Plaza Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Garden City
Morrill, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were on a long term assignment in the area and stayed at the Clarion Hotel in Garden City. They have won numerous awards for their hotel and they are well deserved.The staff is great and very accomodating. The hotel has a restaraunt, possibly the best in town. Great steaks. They provide guests with free breakfast every morning and free soup and salad in the evenings except Sunday. They also have a great brunch every Sunday complete with a carving station, pasta station, eggs cooked to order, waffels, crepes and great desserts. This is a must if you are there on Sundays. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel is also pet friendly. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recomend you ask for a room with a view to outside vs the lobby. They have a large inside ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
8
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

An overnight at the Clarion provides a good getaway. The front desk was very friendly and assigned us a room on the second floor. We found it very clean and comfortable. We headed down to dinner past the indoor courtyard and pool. The restaurant was busy but still provided good service and food. The filet mignon with a twice baked potato was wonderful. The salmon was broiled but overdone. It was well seasoned but a little dry. Cheesecake was in order for desert. We has a choice of strawberry, blueberry or turtle. All were good. The bartender mixed a great margarita and offers a generous pour.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiowa Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Clarion is was clean and comfortable. It would have been a bit expensive had I not recieved a discount because of the reason I was there. Staff was friendly and best of all, no bedbuugs. I always check now, just my obsession I guess. :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of the accommodations, staff, and the food & beverage at the Clarion Inn in Garden City. I stay there even when my business is in one of the surrounding communities. I stay on business normally, but have also brought the family and they enjoyed as well. Highly RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Its probably Garden City's best hotel. There are lots of different places for all appetites in walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The free hot breakfast consist of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, a little bit of cereal and toast. The pool area is indoors and extremely clean and the hotel has a lot of lobby space to relax. Free wifi with good signals throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the room, but when I went to the bar after work for dinner and a few drinks there was a waitress named Barbie that went above and beyond in her job to make the guest feel at home thanks again Barbie for a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This Clarion Inn is the total pakage! Great service with a smile at the front desk. Spacious and CLEAN room. Super comfy beds. Friendly staff everywhere you turn. The bar and restaurant is very cosy and has a great atmosphere, not to mention the food is wonderful! Best stay in Garden City!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Garden City

Address: 1911 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846 (Formerly Garden City Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Clarion Garden City
Garden City Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.