We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service were very good....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
3030 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6816
620-276-2244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 55 Restaurants in Garden City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Garden City, Kansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Food and service were very good....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

While still experiencing "sticker shock" for Abblebee's food prices and what I consider rather skimpy portions (why does it always look more bountiful in the menu phot's?), the food was tasty, served fresh and hot by an attentive, smiling server. Great way to start a Friday Night Date...!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Must be me, 'cause the place is always busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Waiting in line to be seated when tables are cleared and available doesn't start things off well. Food is so-so and service is average.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Check Your Silverware”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food and service was great as with most Applebee's. However, we had to go through 10 sets of silverware until we found a clean pair. Although it was hard water deposit, it wasn't cool for the patrons to check. Otherwise, family friendly environment.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

No wonder the place was packed. Delicious food. Hubby said it was by far the best Applebee's he's ever ate at. Now that's a compliment for Applebee's.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ask for the senior discount (more than once)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in the Americinn next door, and we noticed that this Applebee's stayed consistently busy. They had good service, and the food was good and fresh. We tried the "two for $20" that included an appetizer and two entrees. That is a good value! I had read that Applebee's has a discount for seniors, and I asked about it since we were eating with my Mother. The person that seated us didn't know about it, and said to ask our waiter. We did, and he thought there was a discount. When we got the bill, there was no discount, so we had to ask again. Later he came back with a revised ticket that showed 10% off, but it would have been nice to get it right the first time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.