We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 East Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goodland, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Safe and Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Being a female who has to travel a lot by myself for business, I am concerned for my safety. This hotel makes me feel very safe and the staff is very welcoming and concerned in my well-being. They went above and beyond what I expected when I asked a question. The rooms are clean and quiet. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Ser P,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how safe it is for women to stay at the AmericInn of Garden City, KS! We make sure not just women, but all of our guests are safe and comfortable. Our rooms are very quiet compared to other hotels due to our construction and we have our new beds so it makes for a comfortable nights sleep. Some of the staff has been here since we opened and are proud of the hotel and it shows. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
12
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here again while at the dog show in Garden City, KS. Friendly staff, nice clean room, great breakfast choices....very happy with the accommodations. It snowed the night before I was to check out...asked for a 2pm check out in case the weather didn't allow me to travel home. Weather cleared & I was able to leave. Appreciated them letting me have the late check out! Have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear lmclaughlin,

Thank you for staying with us at the AmericInn of Garden City, KS during the Dog Show! We do love the dogs, you can see some of them on our facebook page. The snow storm was a bit of a hindrance, but we need the moisture and we did have our maintenance person come in and clean windshields and start cars for people if they wished. We also brought some of them to the front door for them if they wanted him to. We really try to show our "hospitality" and make our guests glad they stay with us. We are glad you will be back and thank you for letting others know you had a good stay and this is a great place to stay. Clean, great hospitality, very quiet, lots of amenities and pet lovers!

Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The check inn process was easy because of an efficient night clerk that had been there for a long while. I can't recall her name but she was awesome! (She did CNA work during the day)

The room was modern and comfortable. The "z" pattern on the floor confirmed that the cleaning crew had vacuumed the floors efficiently and from corner to corner with adequate overlap. I gotta tell you that I was impressed because they did a much better job than I do at my own home. The room was furnished appropriately, the bed was reasonably comfortable (not a pillow top but adequate) and the TV was appropriately sized (flat screen LG).

The breakfast was standard batter for waffles, cereal, bacon, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, etc. nothing exceptional but no gripes either.

The propert seemed like it was fairly new and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear wbladesr,

Thank for taking the time to let others know about our hotel, AmericInn of Garden City, KS. Her name was Deanna and she is a long time employee as most of the front desk receptionists are. I am very fortunate to have the staff we have who not only is front desk, but housekeeping, breakfast and so on. Many have been here a long time which is unusual in this business!

We replaced all the mattresses last year and the TV's. We are continually updating and we do take pride in our hotel and the cleanliness of it. Thank you for noticing and commenting for us so guests looking to come to Garden City will know we are clean, updated and have great "hospitality"! For we are starting our 11th year of business so you commenting that we are fairly new is a "huge compliment"! Thank you so much for that, I will let everyone know your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next time through our wonderful city as our guest!

Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my second visit to the AmericInn in Garden City and I was not disappointed. This is a great motel in a great location. Loved how quiet it was, even on a dog show weekend. Having the full, free breakfast made it so much easier to get to my early morning destination. Used the discount at Lone Star Steakhouse which is a nice bonus. The discount at Applebees was used last year. Will be back again next year. . . . .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear George S3135,
Thank you so much for your support and being our guest! We love the dogs and always get excited from knowing the dog show is coming! We are glad you have become one of our regular guests for this event and look forward to seeing you in 2014. We try to get discounts for our guests for we know everyone is watching costs. Having restaurants right next door and down the street is fantastic and even better that they will give discounts. Good Luck on your continued shows and see you next year!
Della Brandenburger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It may not be quite as nice as the Hampton, but decor was good and room was clean and good sized. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Bed was comfortable, pillows were a little firm for me. Heat and internet worked well. Exceptional breakfast with what appeared to be freshly made scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. They also had the usual items, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels, assorted pastries. In addition, they had items for people who need to grab something on the run such as granola bars and the packaged of mini powdered sugar donuts and muffins.

As others mentioned, being next door to Applebee's was convenient since I was tired and it was cold outside. Pool and hot tub are open until midnight but away from the rooms so not a problem. I was right in the middle of the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Scoreboardman,

Thank you for taking the time to post this response for us. We are glad you had a good experience staying with us. We feel we are as nice as other hotels, very clean, our rooms are very quiet due to our construction, and we do have a wonderful breakfast with a wide variety even to go if you are in a hurry.
Our goal is to have wonderful hospitality and make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Applebee's next door is handy. Next time we do have softer pillows available if you would like to ask for one. We look forward to having you as our guest again in 2013!
Merry Christmas!
Della Brandenburger, GM
and The AmericInn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very clean, quiet motel that I got at a bargain on Priceline. Easy access to highway with an Applebees right outside the door. Full, free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Discount available at Applebees, Lone Star Steakhouse and IHOP when you present keycard. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Curt R,

We are so happy you chose our hotel on Priceline! It is very convenient having Applebee's right next to us and we are so happy that the restaurants in town provide a discount for our guests. All of our beds were replaced last year as were TV's and other items in the rooms. We continue to do upgrades this year and next. We look forward to you visiting us again soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to go Trip Advisor and do this survey and let us know how we are doing. Merry Christmas!
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faulkton, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Easy & fast check - in made this a great start to a couple of relaxing days in Garden City. The rooms were quiet for the most part ( a few busy children were playing elephant for a short time...). The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. The gals in the breakfast area were more that accommodating with needs beyond the meal.

The pool and hot tub were well maintained.

The gal behind the check-out counter on Monday morning was a bit lackadaisical (Leave your home problems at home and tend to business.). That was at the end of the stay so not much effect on a wonderful weekend.

Overall.......Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a short wait for the elevator....grab a third story room.....then you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear John P,
Thank your for taking the time to give us a reveiw on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guests especially when they are so complimentary! We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sorry someone was playing in the halls, but you are right that otherwise our hotel is Very Quiet! Hospitality is what we pride ourselves on and thank you for sharing your experience.
Della Brandenburger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

Address: 3020 East Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Garden City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.