We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Garden City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Garden City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Garden City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Crestway, Garden City, KS 67846   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hydro, OK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Garden City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton several times and it is a very well run Hampton. It also has a room with a jacuzzi tub that is excellent and right besides IHop in case you want more of a breakfast than the Hampton offers. Garden City does not have a lot of sites but if you have to be there, this Hampton is better than most!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    51
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
24
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

All Hampton Inns I have seen are nice, clean, modern and well-equipped, and this was no exception. Room was nice, breakfast excellent. The only issue was that I was surprised the desk wasn't staffed that often, that it was sometime hard to get questions answered. Granted that the incredible hot weather and relative low occupancy at the time probably contributed to what seemed to be a loose attitude. In any case, I was lucky enough to be able to stay with Hilton Honors points and am glad I did.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a great location right of the highway. It is clean and updated. They had lemonade out to drink when we checked in around 8pm. The pool was warm and great for my kids. Definitely would stay again. Also shares parking lot with an IHOP so you can easily walk over for food and the food was good. The Burger King is also across the way and has a 24hour drivethrough. The only complaint is really just an inconvenience. The way the hotel was designed/built was that you have to walk from the pool which is at the end of the hall on the first floor to the middle of the hotel to the lobby for a bathroom. Of course when you are dripping wet from the pool it is chilly and also you get the floor wet causing a slipping hazard. I think having one in the pool area would be best but at least just outside.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW USA
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stay at Hampton Inns whenever we have a road trip cross country (about once a year) and this is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. I got a room on the floor I requested. The afternoon "snack" was fajitas, no need to go out for dinner! Breakfast was good as was the coffee and tea and hot chocolate which was available all day and night in the lobby. Free paper in the AM. The room was very clean and the hotel seemed well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Garden City is nothing to write home about but this was a great place to spend the night on the way out west.

Room Tip: Very quiet location, off freeway but if you want super quiet get room facing back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is newer and centrally located in Garden City. I would suggest calling ahead of time because it is at the intersection of several different highways and it fills up early. The atmosphere and service is typically Hampton Inn.
I finished my work assignment early so decided to check out late afternoon. I asked if they could wave the second night's charge and they obliged. That was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a newer property, excellent condition inside and out. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Southeast side of building faces Hwy 156. Not much street noise, but the Northwest side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is what we have come to expect from the Hampton name. Clean, spacious, up to date rooms with respectful staff. Just what the weary traveler needs. A free evening snack with coffee bar- comfortable, clean rooms-and a great complementary full breakfast. Enjoyed it. This hotel just confirms to me that Hampton is always the way to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 2505 Crestway, Garden City, KS 67846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.