We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peisey-Nancroix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta
Save
You added Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta to your Saves list
Chemin Du Quiet | Le Villaret, 73210 Peisey-Nancroix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just spent a week long trip at the Pierra Menta Chalet. I've been to large catered chalet's before and the food has been ok but this time, it was AMAZING. Ed the chef and Neil produce food you would expect from a 4-5 star hotel (and very accommodating to dietary requirements - no matter how silly). The chalet is warm with en suites in every room and a massive TV to boot. With a endless supply of beer and wine and some of the tastiest cakes I've ever had I would definitely recommend this place the next time you go skiing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S, Owner at Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you Davy for the great review. We are glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again sometime. Cheers, Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just finished a week holiday here with 11 24-34yr olds. It was amazing and it was all down to the staff who went out of their way to make our stay perfect right from the start. From the village tour to get our passes to booking taxis, restaurants and advising us on the weather, Neil the chalet host was brilliant. You can really tell this is his passion.

Now the food. Ed the chef used to work at the Ritz and you could really tell. It was Michelin star style food every night. He is absolute genius. You would pay at least £100 a head per person in a London restaurant for food this quality. This is a real USP for the chalet.

The rooms were great, there is no dud room, everyone will be happy. And the hot tub and sauna made the perfect post-ski activity!

All round perfect chalet experience.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S, Owner at Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for the review, it was great having you stay with us and brilliant that you enjoyed Eds food and the hot tub, and it would be fantastic to see you again in the future. Cheers, Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Ed is a legendary chef and Neil can't do enough to help out. Any request will be met!

The chalet is in great nick, really good accommodation with en suites, a good hot tub and sauna. Everything seems new and clean.

If the skiing isn't so good, there is wifi, sky tv, Xbox and wii.

You will be driven to the lift, and picked up as soon as requested.

The food is not your typical chalet food - It's fine dining Michelin-esque quality cooking. It is honestly the best food on the slopes. And they try so hard to accommodate any food intolerances which our group sadly had.

Top notch chalet, great friendly company, couldn't fault it at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S, Owner at Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed having your group stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the chalet - and the free wine and beer! We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

February 2013 Half Term
3 families / 6 adults and 7 boys aged 11- 16

We had a fantastic half term week.
The chalet hosts were Ed and Gareth who were helpful, chatty, approachable and made our stay very easy.
Ed is a fantastic, professional chef and the food was plentiful and delicious. We had 7 boys with appetites to satisfy after a hard day’s skiing and this was duly catered for.
Even though there is direct access from the ‘lobster pots’ 5 minutes walk from the chalet to the ski lifts at Plan Peisey, Gareth was on hand to drop off and collect everyone which was a bonus and a relief at the end of each day.
Limitless alcoholic and soft drinks, bespoke cooked breakfasts as well as croissant runs to the local boulangerie, amazing cakes, and lots of easy banter, made the stay our best chalet holiday yet over the last 5 years.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S, Owner at Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Rachel, thanks for your review - we are really glad all the families enjoyed the half term week stay in Pierra Menta. Ed said how much fun it was cooking for your group and greatly appreciated the help from the boys. Hopefully see you all again in the future. Many thanks, Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in this last week with my family (wife, 3 7 6 year olds) together with extended family and friends and can not recommend it highly enough. Food is excellent, prepared by classically trained ed (boy it shows), stunning. Cooked breakfast prepared early every morning, with the usual cereal, an pain au chocalat etc as well. There is no limit on alcoholic drinks and never in short supply. The staff can not do enough for you, even making sandwiches for us to take on the slopes, all round helpful pleasant and hardworking people. Afternoon cake gorgeous. Personal driver, gareth, lets you call him on his mobile and will arrive promptly and take you to the slopes. The chalet was cleaned at least twice by natalya, and i mean cleaned, mopped from top to bottom. The place is quiet, ideal for families, the lobster pot lifts (are only a short walk or even shorter ride away which gareth is more than happy to do) take you from peisey to the slopes in plan peisey which my six year old loved. Access for families is great. The chalet has a large hottub, fits four adults easily, overlooking the beautiful vanoise valley. Beds are comfortable and rooms a decent size. Sky tv (no premium channels, but hey who needs that on a ski hol), wii and xbox keep the kids entertained. Ski hire recommended by the chalet hosts in ski republic in vallandry which is the best hire equipment I have seen, and very reasonable. Lots of areas to ski, recommend the paradiski pass so you can hop over to La plagne which is by cable car, a short 5 min ride over the beautiful valley. All in all best service I have recieved, top food, top chalet, and great area. Will almost definately book up for next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S, Owner at Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for your review of Alpine Fanatic, we are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and the chalet. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you have a great summer. Cheers, Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a fantastic holiday, I have skied for over 20 years but this was the best week ever. Access to the slopes at Les Arcs was easy and the slopes catered for the level of all 14 skiers/boarders in our party which was from experienced skiers to those who had only skied once before. The level of personal service was exceptional and the meals every evening were of high quality with a great variation on the meals. The chalet was located at the edge of the village giving us privacy in our hot tub in the evenings with a lovely open fire and endless wine enabling us to relax well into the evening. A great company to book with

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S, Owner at Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We had a great Christmas with your group too, was brilliant fun. We are glad you had a good time with us and enjoyed Eds food and the hot tub in the chalet. We hope to see you all again in the future. Cheers, Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta

Address: Chemin Du Quiet | Le Villaret, 73210 Peisey-Nancroix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Peisey-Nancroix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Peisey-Nancroix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury chalet with hot tub, sauna and 6 ensuites. The chalet is located only 400m from the lifts in Peisey that access the Les Arcs/Paradiski domain. We have a minibus service to take you to the lifts so you don't have to walk. Our food is excellent and incredibly flexible, whatever you wish we will do as it is your holiday and we are here to ensure you have a great time with us. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Fanatic Ltd - Chalet Pierra Menta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.