We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views from this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troodos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Troodos Hotel to your Saves list
Troodos Hotel
16 Troodos Square, Troodos 4800, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views from this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is such a great hotel situated in the Troodos mountains. We had a really large room overlooking the mountains. The hotel was very quite as we visited off-season but was all the more charming for this. We watched a most amazing sunset over the mountains from our hotel room.... something I will always remember. We ate at the hotel in the evening and later had our desert sitting by a log fire.... heavenly.
Breakfast was simple.... all home grown and home made produce.... just great. Free wi-fi in lobby.

Room Tip: Get room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I styed in the Troodos Hotel for 2 nights when I was walking in the Troodos mountains. The hotel has some spectacular views from the bedrooms.
The staff in all areas of the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were spotless and spacious.
The hotel was very quiet and relaxing as it is off season and prices very reasonable.
I will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A wonderful place to stop and see the troodos mountains ,we were lucky that we went here the last week of september and it was quite empty due to it being the end of the summer season ,we were greeted as old friends and made to feel very at home,that evening we had a lovely meal in the restaurant,a really great choice for breakfast in the morning ,we had a room on the 4th floor with fantastic views ,very nice place to relax and unwind after walking on some of the walks that are to be found here

Room Tip: ask for the top floor with the mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful experience. September appears to be out of season so for me was ideal. Friendly and helpful staff, really make you feel welcome. Stayed three nights but would have been happy to stay for longer. An ideal location to explore the area but be warned that what may appear close by may take a lot longer than expected to drive to due to the mountain roads. Would highly recommend staying longer than one night to fully appreciate the location. A few notes: 1. Temperature is definitely cooler than the coastal regions, long trousers and some form of warm top recommended for the evenings in September, 2. If like me you travel with lots of gadgets (phone, iPad, notebook, camera battery charger etc.) it's worth bringing a power strip as power sockets are limited in the hotels I've stayed at in Cyprus. The power sockets are UK style 3 square pins, 3. No tea/coffee facilities in room so bringing a travel kettle was well worth the effort, bring coffee-mate or similar as well since the nearest place to buy milk (that I could find) was Platres, 10km away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Highly recommended unique destination, absolute enjoyment of tranquility, nature paths, excellent climate, mountain sports, horse riding, etc. An escape from the heat and confusion of cities. Chance to catch up with yourself.
Clean large rooms, helpful staff, free hot / cold water for human consumption, breathtaking roomviews... They even prepared baby-food for us!!!

Areas of improvement: Cleaning level of common areas, flies, staff commitment, prices.

Room Tip: Ensure a room with breathtaking view to the forest... (higher floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Troodos Hotel offers meals at its restaurant both to hotel residents and to outside customers. Meals are served inside in the lounge and outside at the veranda in front of the hotel. A small group of us had lunch there as outsiders. As the weather was fine we opted for the veranda; this is the recommended option as there one sits under the pine trees which make for a very relaxing environment.

We chose a number of different meals from the menu. They arrived in timely fashion and all scored very high marks in terms of quantity, quality and presentation; besides, they were very tasty. Service was very good too and the prices logical.

Another plus of this restaurant is its strategic location which gives easy access to explorers of the area, to the nearby nature trails, to the scenic mountain resorts of Platres and Prodromos, and to the Leventis Botanical Garden at Pano Amiantos.

Finally, some advice: during the summer months, because of the increased number of tourists visiting Troodos, it is recommended that one books a table in advance. We found that booking was hassle free and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Terrible experience, evening meal was awfull, my wifes meal arrived 20 minutes after we were served , and the food was inedible.staff were very helpfull and the rooms were clean and tidy.but never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Troodos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troodos Hotel

Address: 16 Troodos Square, Troodos 4800, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Troodos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cyprus’ nature, amidst a breathtakingly beautiful landscape, Troodos Hotel is a haven of tranquillity, relaxation and enjoyment for every visitor!Situated in the centre of Troodos Square, only 5 km from the highest peak of mountain Olympus, 1725 meters above sea level, Troodos Hotel is an ideal place for a relaxing brake from daily routine or an adventurous excursion to the nature throughout the year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Troodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troodos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.