We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel was okay, the towels are worn, the pillows are...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Emporia

Super 8 - Emporia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Emporia to your Saves list
Super 8 - Emporia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2913 W Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    74
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
71
46
27
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This super 8 was Super! Obviously an old building where they have made a terrific effort to upgrade, clean up and update decorating. Just passing through on I - 35 and randomly found this by google searchS in route. Sam @ the desk was very sweet and helpful to reserve a room as we traveled and recommended places to call for food delivery when he saw I was quite tired from travel. Room has Micro wave & Frig! Would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 - Emporia, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We're so glad you noticed and enjoyed the renovations we've made to this property and are thrilled you took advantage of our knowledgable and helpful staff. We hope you come again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean hotel a mile or so off 35 tollway. Stayed here before and was satisfied. Our stay this trip was no different and we were very satisfied with cleanliness and staff. Price was reasonable and parking was adequate,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 - Emporia, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We try very hard to provide an excellent customer experience for every one of our guests, and your continued partonage assures us that we're reaching our goals. thank you very much and we hope you come back again really soon!
Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just stopped here to rest on our way to California. The staff was very nice and informative. We thought it was a nice place to sleep. Wish the breakfast wasn't so blah. It was your average breakfast. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 - Emporia, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very happy you took advantage of our knowledgable and friendly staff. We're sorry you didn't find everything you wanted from our breakfast choices, it is the standard breakfast choices, it is the standard breakfast for all sup 8 hotels, but we are working on expanding our selection. We hope to be seeing you again really soon!
Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everyone was very nice: the night clerk, the owners who we saw in the morning, the house keeping staff. Seems to be a family run facility. Our room was very clean, as was the rest of the facility. The least expensive Queen rooms were all booked, as we were 'walk ins', but the King room was still quite affordable. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 - Emporia, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
It makes us so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We try our hardest to be as hospitable and warm as possible, and it's very reassuring to us when it's appreciated. We really appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and hope you come back and see us really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked a one night stay at this hotel on a national booking website. I found it to be very fresh, clean and updated. The management was very welcoming and check in was easy. My room was just right for a one night stay for one person. The desk and chair in the room was very functional and the free wireless internet allowed me to get a good deal of work done comfortably. The rooms are freshly painted with nice comfortable colors and were nicely appointed with good lighting and plenty of convenient electrical outlets. It was evident that the management pays good attention to detail as I saw no areas that required repair, updating or cleaning. The bed was very comfortable and the pillow top mattress was a nice surprise in this type motel. The morning breakfast offerings were standard but nice to have available as I departed. I travel to this city a couple times a year and will now make it my regular stop as it is a good room for a very reasonable price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 - Emporia, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes us ecstatic to know that you noticed the hard, quality work we do everyday. We are reassured, by your kind words, and close inspection of our rooms, that we can meet or exceed your expectations with every stay, and very much look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 - Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Emporia

Address: 2913 W Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 - Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Emporia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.