We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emporia-Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Emporia-Days Inn to your Saves list
Emporia-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3032 W. Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
EMPORIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel upon moving in to town. Excellent location. Nice clean rooms. Very quaint and efficient. Staff were very friendly, and the room was excellent for the rate. Now that we live in town, we will use this hotel for our friends and family when they come to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Manager at Emporia-Days Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We enjoy hearing that our guests had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving your friends and family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    27
    16
    13
See reviews for
49
16
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Came to Emporia for homecoming and needed an inexpensive place to stay. It was more of a motel than hotel, but was clean and simple. Everything worked and it had a large comfortable bed. The room was small and could hear the morning shower next door. Looking for a cheap, simple place to stay, you found it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Manager at Emporia-Days Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us during your Homecoming visit to Emporia. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our beds to be comfortable. We do apologize that the rooms are so close together that you could hear the shower running from next to you. We pride ourselves in trying to make the most out of our guests stay with us. We hope you will come and see us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent night on way to Colorado and was pleasently surprised with comfort of my bed. Night was cold and floor heat has wormed my feet coming from shower, very nice and relaxing. Enjoed my short stay, room was little small for two beds, that is only thing what I will change!

Room Tip: Room was nice and have had wonderfull sleep, had little trouble to find it because of road work clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Manager at Emporia-Days Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our stay, and are even more pleased that you were pleasantly surprised. We have had good reviews on our heated floors, and with cold winter mornings approaching it is one of the benefits of staying at our hotel. Thank you for the words of wisdom regarding our two bed rooms. We appreciate any responses that we get from our guests, and use those responses to try and better our property. We hope that you will visit us again should you find yourself in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANHATTAN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

House cleaning only cleaned half the room when left Saturday and didn't empty trash. Room had a refrigartor but they need to be upgrade to include a freezer section.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Manager at Emporia-Days Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not have a good experience with our housekeeping department. We appreciate all responses that come to us, and take that information to the proper departments to make future stays better. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience if you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came to town for some family events We really enjoyed our Stay Whole family was please
The Pool and Spa was the attraction for my family.Kids enjoued there the Family sit on the chairs and had good time.Breakfast was good The Clenliness was good Wow the Beds are Great.We will come back whenever we get the chance to visit Emporia

Room Tip: Enjoy the Pool and SPA for Economy Price and Had Family Fun and Get to gather
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emporia-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporia-Days Inn

Address: 3032 W. Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Emporia-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visible from the highway exit, this quiet, family and pet friendly property has everything you need for a relaxing night away! An indoor heated pool and hot tub are available year round for our guests relaxation needs. We offer in-room refrigerators and microwaves, pillow top mattresses, free continental breakfast (including hot waffles), and free high speed internet access in your room (and a computer in the lobby for our guest's use). We also have arrangements with a restaurant in walking distance for our guests to enjoy a hot, home cooked meal at a discount during their stay! We gladly accept your family pets and have plenty of space for them to run in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emporia-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Emporia
Emporia Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporia-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.