We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, inexpensive overnight accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporia-Days Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emporia-Days Inn to your Saves list
Emporia-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3032 W. Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good, clean, inexpensive overnight accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you're looking for a decent, inexpensive (about $60) motel to get a good night's sleep, this one is good. Air conditioner worked fine (and it was 105 degrees outside), the room and bathroom were very clean, bed was very comfortable. The room was small and older, but we were fine with it because we were really only there to sleep. Pool/hot tub area was close to the rooms, and was clean and more inviting than many budget-hotel pool- it had lots of tropical plants and a curvy-shaped pool. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us an exception for a 2-hour late checkout, which worked out great with our travel plans. In a decent area of town- Emporia isn't very big so it's within 10 minutes of anywhere you go in town. The room was very quiet. Convenient loading & unloading the car since you can park directly in front of your door. Bottom line- if you're looking for a motel with lots of things to do and a luxurious room, look elsewhere....but if you're looking for a decent, well-priced hotel with a pool and comfortable bed, this one was good. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    30
    19
    17
See reviews for
53
24
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel fits the bill when looking for a quick nights sleep. The hotel is dated, but is modern. The bed was average, the shower had adquate water pressure, but my view from bed was wires hanging from the ceiling where a smoke alarm once was. It was a bit concerning about the maintenance of the property. The bed was comfortable. Large vehicle parking for about 3. Not much else around this part of town except vacant office buildings. The indoor, heated pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is an older motel but has been updated. The room is smaller than average but clean and acceptable.
Has outside doors but carpet was clean-toilet was very wobbly and chairs were stained and should be cleaned. Friendly staff. average value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del valle, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

the service is fantastic.the pool is awesome.rooms are nice & big.they help you find what you need & are looking for,without hesitation.i stay at days inn [emporia] every sunday on my way to kc,mo. & beyond.the bed was awesome.would tell anyone i know to stay there while visiting kansas,& beyond. thank you

JEFF BROWN.

Room Tip: rooms on westside are very quit & larger with king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family was coming to Emporia for a funeral and needed affordable lodging. Having a few kids with us, we needed a place with a pool and breakfast, I found the Days Inn to be relatively cheap but based on the pictures here it looked like a nice enough place. I was wrong. Our stay immediately got off to a bad start in the lobby when another guest came in complaining that his AC wasn't working and that it was cooler in the lobby than his room. I figured no problem, I have had that problem before. We got to our room and were instantly turned off by the smell of cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. Looking around, the room was about 10X12, which would have been fine if there weren't 2 queen beds in there. Next the bathroom was disgusting with mold and someones chew spit on the sink. There was something that had run down the walls and what looked like primer on the door jambs. At this point I went to my relatives and my family stayed there. They went to the pool where there was more bad news. The pool was atrocious. Tiles were missing from around the pool, wallpaper was falling off the walls, missing light bulbs from the ceiling, the jets didn't work in the hot tub, there were peanuts, hair, bobby pins, and assorted insects in the pool. The towels for the pool were located in the lobby across the parking lot. Back in the room, after my return, we noticed that the windows were about as dirty as the guy's house from the movie my cousin Vinnie. The exterior light outside of the room did not work. At this point we decided that we needed to find someplace that worked out better for us. When I brought this up to the management, I was told that they had had a baseball team stay there the night before. The reaction was not of horror that there rooms were bad but of oh well have fun. After all this I have to wonder about the management and room staff at this hotel. After all, they didn't seem to clean or care that they were losing business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were Travelling on I 35 we were tired we called the Hotel Staff was very friendly and nice hold the room for us The room was very clean Had Mini fridge and Microwave worked out much better for the Medicine Oh My God Beds were excellent when we checked out in the Morning I asked about the Beds they told us they were Postura Pedic Excellent

We did not want to get up from the bed
Breakfast was nice Our tiredness gon and became very fresh for Long Drive

Room Tip: Awesome Beds for the Reasonable Price Will come back and Stay again while Return
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were passing thru emporia desided to stay at days inn the check in was great staff is very friendly room was very nice cool and Mattresses were extra ordinary we did not want to get up from the bed

Breakfast was very nice we enjoyed in the pool

We will come back and stay at this economy motel with godd services and clean room wow

Room Tip: Extra Ordinary Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emporia-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporia-Days Inn

Address: 3032 W. Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Emporia-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visible from the highway exit, this quiet, family and pet friendly property has everything you need for a relaxing night away! An indoor heated pool and hot tub are available year round for our guests relaxation needs. We offer in-room refrigerators and microwaves, pillow top mattresses, free continental breakfast (including hot waffles), and free high speed internet access in your room (and a computer in the lobby for our guest's use). We also have arrangements with a restaurant in walking distance for our guests to enjoy a hot, home cooked meal at a discount during their stay! We gladly accept your family pets and have plenty of space for them to run in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Emporia-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Emporia
Emporia Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporia-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.