We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay in Emporia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn Emporia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Inn Emporia to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn Emporia
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Lone Oak, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay in Emporia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've been staying here for many years, and this has to be one of the best inexpensive motels I've found. It's clean, quiet, comfortable, and has very nice owners, who live on the property. I will have to echo the sentiment that the towels ARE a bit on the thin side, but it's a small thing. Also, the parking lot is gravel but it's not noisy. The motel is on the east side of Emporia, so you're away from the eating spots on the west side, but hey, Emporia is NOT a large town! By the way, there is a Starbucks in Emporia, and the usual fast food, but little else.

Room Tip: I like 223 and 225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
6
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I reserved this for my Mom and sister based upon the TripAdvisor reviews. They just got home and told me how absolutely terrible this place is. DIRTY, mold/mildew on the shower curtain, cracked chair, and my Mom developed an itchy rash in the middle of the night in the bed. Sheets were rough, piles of cigarette butts outside the door, DON'T STAY HERE. I don't know what kind of room all these good review people got, but my family did NOT get the kind of room the previous reviewers said they got!! Beware!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and when for some reason we fail, we are very concerned, as we clearly were not performing up to our normal standards. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your patronage during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our room was clean and up-to-date with a microwave and mini-fridge, wireless internet, and a pleasant paint color. The bathroom was immaculate, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the a/c unit worked exceptionally well. We had no problems connecting to the wireless internet signal. For the price, this is an amazing bargain and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We work hard to meet the needs and exceed the expectations of all our guests, and really appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wow! where can we begin..? We highly recommend a stay here.Our gratitude and appreciation
to;NICK PATEL and FAMILY for going above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and stress free.The rooms our amazingly clean and tidy.We had difficulty with our lap top and NICK took the time to come to our room and troubleshoot the problem untill it was rectified.He had no obligation to do so but he did.We travel allover the country and stayed at many hotels,never have we experienced such a wonderfull staff that actually cares about its guests.We will return here time and time again when in the area.If you are a professional driver this is"the place to stay".We will regret parting here,but look forward to returning! Again THANK-YOU! NICK PATEL and FAMILY.Your professionalism and business ethics our above and beyond what anyone can ever expect.If only more business owners had your qualities and ethics.AMAZING!!
We appreciate this stay and our experience here.
Respectfully,
Richard & Natalie Day
Tucson AZ

Room Tip: Front desk will gladly accomodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker hill ks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

hi name is jay i fond this place on internet i called them up i told then my problom i was starting a new job in town,did not have much $$$ they worked with me nick was so nice win i got there.rooms are very clean and homeing, very quite to i have a laptop that was messt up i couding get on internet it had a vissers in it or something. i ask nick if he nose about laptops and he wint to shool back in his days. so i gave him my laptop win i got my laptop back the nexst day it work so good and fast he nose what to doing if you all have time plz stop by and stay with budget host inn in emporia,ks and win you get there you tell them i jay sent you there ,the man that he fix laptop for.cheep place to stay and very very good to see they will do a lot for you to make your stay beter. I WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK SO MUCH NIICK and his wilfe will see you all soon .................jay

Room Tip: thay are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Clean, cheap, hot water, fridge, wifi and coin laundry on site. Exactly what I would expect for the price and more. The office even called me twice when my laundry was ready to be put in the drier and was done drying.

There is a train track nearby so if you're a particularly light sleeper it may wake you. I slept soundly and awoke well rested.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLINT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Average hotel, good price.
Average looking, nothing special, Very white, bland, a cool statue in the middle of the hotel.

Rooms are very standard. And average. Nothing wrong with this hotel though.

We stayed here through the night coming back from a job.
It has a recently remodeled room- nice.
Old hotel, but renovated! Great rooms! Great location! Would stay again!

Recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Host Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Inn Emporia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.