We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ellis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ellis to your Saves list
Days Inn Ellis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 N Washington St, Ellis, KS 67637   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellis
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel was very nice, clean, and the rooms were very quiet. It's right by the highway so thought there would be highway noise. I never heard it. The hot tub was great and my grandson loved the pool. The exercise room is right by the pool and has a glass window so you can see the pool.

Room Tip: We were on the back side. There's a truck stop across the street, it may not be as quiet on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    64
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
148
63
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Days Inn of Ellis recently. With years of travel experience, I can state that this place has a lot going for it. From the incredibly clean and well appointed rooms to the front desk staff who greet you by name just based on your check in to the attentive Manager, Becky, its a place to stay that gives you immediately access to the highway. Quiet, clean with all the amenities you could ask for. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. I insisted that we drive the extra 12 miles from Hayes.
Laura at the front was very friendly and professional.
Room was very nice and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable.
Will stay here in the future as it is half way from home and Bartelsville,OK.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was wonderful, clean, comfortable, great location but....the front desk man that checked me in really needs to work on his hygeine. He burped very loudly, scratched himself in a private place and smelled. I would stay here again but hopefully I will get someone who doesn't make me sick to my stomach to check me in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellis

Address: 205 N Washington St, Ellis, KS 67637
Location: United States > Kansas > Ellis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Ellis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellis Hotel Ellis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ellis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.