We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, allow pets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Grafenwohr, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, allow pets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was in a nice location to explore downtown Dodge City, and they allowed pets which was really what we needed. It was an extra $5 for our dog, the room was a reasonable price, hot breakfast included. The hotel had a musty odor, but it wasn't horrible, just a little...strange. There was an indoor pool but unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again if we visited the area.

Room Tip: They gave us a room right by the exit-perfect for taking the dog out to do his business. I definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    24
    16
    10
See reviews for
26
25
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I admit to being too tired to look around when i checked in, when i got up to shower it was decked out with hair, long, short, curly, it was a hair zoo in the tub. i cleaned it myself and after the shower i noticed lots of bugs that resemble ants on the end table. that made me look at my bed to see if they were there too, when i lifted my pillows i saw.... more hair! i am a dude with a shaved head so i hate seeing long hair on my sheets when i travel alone. if this place was cleaned right it would be a great place, its new enough and all the crap in the room worked but too much OTHER PEOPLES HAIR for me.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a small tobacco smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma!
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Curb appeal is nice. Room is clean. Towels are old, not plush. Coffee was empty for breakfast, and there was no attendant around to fill it. I left. Service could be better, hotel needs some attention.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location of this hotel isn't bad. Walking distance to a fun restaurant (across a 4 lane road with no crosswalk). The hotel is clean although our no smoking room had the smell of a room that once had been smoking. Our room also no longer had a deadbolt on the door. The hotel seemed popular with families and the hot tub pool looked like it had been well used on the hot July day that we stayed. I'd stay again, but I might check out the Fairfield down the street first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

When we booked the only rooms they only had left were smoking rooms but they were quiet and comfortable. The dead bolt was broken I notified the manager and he went up and fixed it that night. The only thing is the hotel could have been a little cleaner, but it wasn't horrible by any means. And the beds were the nicest Ive slept on in a hotel in a long time. Also the hotel was booked and my room was still quiet. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A small hotel with clean rooms although our 'non-smoking' room had a faint odor of cigarettes. Grossly overpriced for the location and quality of the property. Like some other travellers have experienced, the computer system was down when I tried to check out and I had to have my receipt emailed to me later.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stay from Hell. Could not check in due to computers being down. Management was unsure if they would be back. Clerk said even if they could not check me in at all, I would still be charged. Two hours later computers were up. Got room 206, small with an air conditioner which grew louder thoughout the evening. Could not change rooms, or get a refund. Had to sleep with the window open, or sleep in car. Next morning, when I again complained about the air conditioner, the clerk said that they get a lot of complaints about their noisy air conditioners. Do not bother talking to the manager who is rude and acts as if he does not understand English. You will need a translator to understand him. Only Comfort Inn that I will never stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2000 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.