We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dodge City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dodge City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dodge City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2320 West Wyatt Earp, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Race Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stay during the annual sprint cars races. Well maintained hotel with a great staff. Rooms are very clean, everything works and can't complain about a thing. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and breakfast was fine. Internet works well so what more an you ask for. Lots of parking in the back also for the racers and their big haulers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Dodge City. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate all comments as we strive to create a great guest experience for our guests. Again, thank you and we hope that you will return to the Holiday Inn Express in the future, or next year at race time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    21
    11
    0
See reviews for
14
19
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It lives up to Holiday Inn Express expectations. The front desk friendly, the room very clean, the hot water hot and the bed comfortable.

I am a Priority Platinum Elite member and have stayed in properties all over the states and this location did not disappoint.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review for our hotel. The staff will be glad to hear that you thought they were friendly and the property was clean. They take great pride in trying to do their best in what they do. I will certainly let them all know what a great job they did.

Linda Breid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The front desk was friendly and helpful with giving us a good rate for the night we stayed. The room was clean and was a typically Holiday Inn Express. I got a decent nights rest. Nothing really special...just your basic hotel while on the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here in Dodge City Kansas. All responses are appreciated because it helps us to improve the overall guest experience. I know that writing a review takes time and we appreciate the fact that you did take time from your busy day to write this review. If you are ever back in Dodge City we would love for you to stay with us again.

Linda Breid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nothing special about this hotel, but no negatives, either. I was passing through, arrived late and left early so I cannot speak to all aspects of the hotel. Front desk was very friendly, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The three things I was concerned with. If passing through again I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express in Dodge City Kansas. We try hard to please our guests and welcome any responses in regards to the service, or suggestions that may improve the overall guest experience. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express as we know there are many other properties that you could have chosen. Again, thank you for staying with us and your comments.

Linda Breid
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Over all room was nice and clean. The front dest staff seamed to want to spend more time watching a lap top together helping guest. Breakfast was ok - have had better at other hotels in town. Front door looked like they had not been cleaned in weeks. I just expect better from a holiday inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. The heater for the pool and spa indeed had went out during your visit. It is now repaired as they had to replace a part on it. Also, I have spoken to the front desk staff about being on their computers. They definitely have some explaining to do. Again, thanks for taking the time to respond about your stay. All feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the HIE this Saturday and it proved to be a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I loved that the pool was open 24 hours - we were able to go swimming after getting back from losing all our money at the casino! lol. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was very good - the cinnamon rolls were to die for. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the recent comments about the Holiday Inn Express in Dodge City, Kansas. We appreciate the feedback. We value our guests and certainly try hard to please each and everyone. Again we thank you for your comments and hope that you will continue to use the Holiday Inn Express in your future travels.

Linda Breid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Location is great, walking distance to restruant , room was clean , friendly staff ,only downside , beds were very uncomfortable ,and hard , so left in the morning tired n sore , Will not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dodge City

Address: 2320 West Wyatt Earp, Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dodge City is located in the heart of the Old Wild West on West Wyatt Earp Blvd, just blocks from the infamous Boot Hill Museum and famous Downtown Dodge City. Take a stroll back in time and visit Marshall Dillion or Miss Kitty at the Notorious Gunfighters Wax Museum. Dodge City has something for the entire family with the Dodge City Raceway Park to All for Fun with go cart racing and miniature golf. We are only minutes from Mariah Hills, challenging 18 Hole Golf Course. Free High Speed Internet, free local phone calls, coffeemakers and iron/ironing boards are available in all our spacious guest rooms! Additional hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Last but not least, every year Dodge City host one of the largest PRCA Rodeo's during Dodge City Days, starting the last weekend in July for 10 days of fun and excitement. Take a step back in time but enjoy the comforts of home at the Dodge City Holiday Inn Express Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
Holiday Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dodge City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.