We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Suites of America - Dodge City

Stay Suites of America - Dodge City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stay Suites of America - Dodge City to your Saves list
Stay Suites of America - Dodge City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2320 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nothing special about this hotel, but no negatives, either. I was passing through, arrived late and left early so I cannot speak to all aspects of the hotel. Front desk was very friendly, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The three things I was concerned with. If passing through again I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingManNo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Stay Suites of America - Dodge City, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express in Dodge City Kansas. We try hard to please our guests and welcome any responses in regards to the service, or suggestions that may improve the overall guest experience. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express as we know there are many other properties that you could have chosen. Again, thank you for staying with us and your comments.

Linda Breid
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Over all room was nice and clean. The front dest staff seamed to want to spend more time watching a lap top together helping guest. Breakfast was ok - have had better at other hotels in town. Front door looked like they had not been cleaned in weeks. I just expect better from a holiday inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Stay Suites of America - Dodge City, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. The heater for the pool and spa indeed had went out during your visit. It is now repaired as they had to replace a part on it. Also, I have spoken to the front desk staff about being on their computers. They definitely have some explaining to do. Again, thanks for taking the time to respond about your stay. All feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the HIE this Saturday and it proved to be a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I loved that the pool was open 24 hours - we were able to go swimming after getting back from losing all our money at the casino! lol. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was very good - the cinnamon rolls were to die for. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007poirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Stay Suites of America - Dodge City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the recent comments about the Holiday Inn Express in Dodge City, Kansas. We appreciate the feedback. We value our guests and certainly try hard to please each and everyone. Again we thank you for your comments and hope that you will continue to use the Holiday Inn Express in your future travels.

Linda Breid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Location is great, walking distance to restruant , room was clean , friendly staff ,only downside , beds were very uncomfortable ,and hard , so left in the morning tired n sore , Will not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiSue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great value, friendly welcome and perfect location for visiting Boot Hill. Self service breakfast, not high cuisine, a great hit and kept me going until the evening.
Shame there were no Non Smoking room available but the place was packed due to a soccer tournament.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid the smoking rooms - there must be some serious smoker travel through here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TirotaiTelegraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Express many times over the last 2 years. The staff is always great and the rooms are clean. There is nowhere else I would stay in town. I love their free cinnamon rolls in the morning! Ask for second floor as it is the quietest.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olson1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a baseball tournament. Staff was wonderful in accommodating 10 young boys and families. Nice rooms and wonderful pool. Good breakfasts, the pancake machine was a big hit. The boys all wanted to take it home with them. Excellent rates, good location. We will all be back next tourney.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PoppyonPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Suites of America - Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Suites of America - Dodge City

Address: 2320 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Suites of America - Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dodge City Stay Suites of America is located just blocks from the infamous Boot Hill Museum and famous Downtown Dodge City, and less than 2 minutes from our Boot Hill Casino. Take a stroll back in time and visit Marshall Dillion or Miss Kitty at the Notorious Gunfighters Wax Museum. Dodge City has something for the entire family with the Dodge City Raceway Park to All for Fun with go cart racing and miniature golf. We are only minutes from Mariah Hills, challenging 18 Hole Golf Course. Free High Speed Internet, free local phone calls, coffeemakers and iron/ironing boards are available in all our spacious guest rooms! Additional hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, as well as 24 hour access to our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facilities. Last but not least, every year Dodge City host one of the largest PRCA Rodeo's during Dodge City Days, starting the last weekend in July for 10 days of fun and excitement. Take a step back in time but enjoy the comforts of home at the Dodge City Stay Suites of America. "All roads lead to the Stay Suites of America!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Stay Suites of America - Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
Holiday Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing