We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Dodge City
Dallas, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh and New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel has a very welcoming lobby, and the staff lives up to the first impression. The rooms are large, fresh and very clean. The choice of TV channels is better than most other places I;ve stayed. The breakfast is outstanding with hot eggs, bacon, and biscuits. Fresh fruit is provided as well as the standard fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
43
32
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel well exceeded the expectations that I had. The lobby was spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was large with a separate sitting area and a separate TV from the one for the bed; however I doubt you would be able to watch two different channels at the same time as they are too close together. The bathroom was unmentionable except for the granite encased shower walls and counter top which added a touch to it. The bed mattress was the best part, VERY comfortable and allowed for a great nights sleep. The complementary full breakfast was fantastic, not the normal dried out food you sometimes find, and it was constantly being replenished. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again

Room Tip: Only 1 elevator and a LOT of rooms. Try and get 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a fairly new La Quinta. Was very clean. Had new carpet and tile in bath. Comfortable bed and pillows. Had fridge & microwave. We were on 4th floor; had to go to 3rd floor to get ice. There was not a sign indicating where the ice was. It was actually in the laundry room. My only real complaints are that the towels were very thin and the coffee (regular & decaf.) was very weak. The breakfast was fine - scrambled (fake) eggs, sausage links, biscuits, waffle machine, juices, muffins, breads to toast, yogart, cereals, milk. Oh, there are train tracks across the street (Wyatt Earp) in front of the hotel, and trains do go by at all times. They didn't bother me; was just a low rumbling. However, my husband said he was awakened at 4 a.m. by a long, loud train whistle. So, you might ask for a room on the back side of the hotel if you think the trains will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back side of hotel, not front, if trains will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a pretty impressive La Quinta. A handsome lobby. A good indoor pool. A more-than-adequate exercise room. Clean, quiet, well-appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. A top-notch breakfast. A large, well-kept grass area in the rear for pets. Close to a variety of dining options.

And then all the good stuff is offset by amazingly thin bathroom towels, the kind you'd expect to find in cut-rate motel chains. Or, as Woody Guthrie said: "You could read a magazine right through it." Management tells me they're being replaced. In the meantime, ask the front desk for a towel for the pool. They're big and thick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My stay at La Quinta was incredible! The staff was really nice. The rooms were kept really clean. I had a fabulous experience. Can't wait to go back and enjoy another night at this hotel. Really recomand it for a family trip. The kids can have so much fun with the pool. Adults and get a workout in the gym, and if you need to have a meeting they even have a meeting room. Also the serve delicious breakfast. Yummy!! I loved it at La QUINTA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I travel a lot and stayed at 5 stars hotels on several occasion. I can truly say La Quinta staff in Dodge City, Ks has been by far the best. My week long stay was a great experience. Thank you so much!

Jay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you want to enjoy luxury of cosmopolitan city in small town a Dodge city, La Quinta is the place where you can get. Large room,wonderful bed,very clean every where.great staff feel like I'm at home with friends and family, Hot breakfast was great. any time i come back to dodge will love to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Address: 2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.