We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Pampa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a fairly new La Quinta. Was very clean. Had new carpet and tile in bath. Comfortable bed and pillows. Had fridge & microwave. We were on 4th floor; had to go to 3rd floor to get ice. There was not a sign indicating where the ice was. It was actually in the laundry room. My only real complaints are that the towels were very thin and the coffee (regular & decaf.) was very weak. The breakfast was fine - scrambled (fake) eggs, sausage links, biscuits, waffle machine, juices, muffins, breads to toast, yogart, cereals, milk. Oh, there are train tracks across the street (Wyatt Earp) in front of the hotel, and trains do go by at all times. They didn't bother me; was just a low rumbling. However, my husband said he was awakened at 4 a.m. by a long, loud train whistle. So, you might ask for a room on the back side of the hotel if you think the trains will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back side of hotel, not front, if trains will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francesamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
238 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a pretty impressive La Quinta. A handsome lobby. A good indoor pool. A more-than-adequate exercise room. Clean, quiet, well-appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. A top-notch breakfast. A large, well-kept grass area in the rear for pets. Close to a variety of dining options.

And then all the good stuff is offset by amazingly thin bathroom towels, the kind you'd expect to find in cut-rate motel chains. Or, as Woody Guthrie said: "You could read a magazine right through it." Management tells me they're being replaced. In the meantime, ask the front desk for a towel for the pool. They're big and thick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My stay at La Quinta was incredible! The staff was really nice. The rooms were kept really clean. I had a fabulous experience. Can't wait to go back and enjoy another night at this hotel. Really recomand it for a family trip. The kids can have so much fun with the pool. Adults and get a workout in the gym, and if you need to have a meeting they even have a meeting room. Also the serve delicious breakfast. Yummy!! I loved it at La QUINTA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I travel a lot and stayed at 5 stars hotels on several occasion. I can truly say La Quinta staff in Dodge City, Ks has been by far the best. My week long stay was a great experience. Thank you so much!

Jay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you want to enjoy luxury of cosmopolitan city in small town a Dodge city, La Quinta is the place where you can get. Large room,wonderful bed,very clean every where.great staff feel like I'm at home with friends and family, Hot breakfast was great. any time i come back to dodge will love to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

my husband and I had booked two nights at this hotel several weeks in advance. We unfortunately got held up by a closed interstate, called in advance cancelling night one of night two. this was all fine except that we were charged an additional twenty dollars for night two even though we had booked weeks in advance and were not changing night two. We explained this to the manager, were told by the manager it was cleared up and we would get an email with the correct rate. We never did get an email, the bill the next morning was not corrected. We contacted LaQuinta, and they indicated they had dealt with it, but we have no idea how they dealt with it. We never received an apology, or any offer to honor the original reservation. It isn't the money it is the lack of caring on the part of either this hotel or LaQuinta. lovely hotel, but this sort of business practise will keep us away from this particular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dodge City
0.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Address: 2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing