We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dodge City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dodge City to your Saves list
Days Inn Dodge City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms are separate from the office and do not look or feel safe. We were watched by people in the parking lot the whole time we were there. Our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Didn't stay long enough to find other problems. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    35
    26
    24
See reviews for
43
31
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I don't know where people who rated this dump with 4 or 5 stayed but they surely didn't stay at this hotel......or maybe it was family. On the positive note first, the hotel is in a good location and good eating places in walking distance. Their breakfast was also decent; however, I was not sure why the food service worker was wearing food handler gloves since she never took them off or changed them as she cleaned up and then went back to handling food but did not change gloves.

The hotel is old and the property shows it. There was a fairly fresh coat of paint on the walls but putting lipstick on a pig doesn't help the overall appearance. Turned back bed spread and found a dead bug. Looked closer and didn't find others so went ahead and stayed. Ceiling had signs of water leaks. Person above us sounded like he was dancing on the floor and woke us up at 5:30......but our first floor room also did a lot of squeaking.

We had just about completed a 4 week vacation and had primarily stayed at Days Inn and Super 8 locations and this hotel was by far the worst!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Found BED BUGS on the pillows, between the sheets, & 1 crawling up the wall. Informed front desk clerk, who informed management. The room discount was a Joke!!! ( 10%). Was a nonsmoking room that smelled like smoke as soon as we opened the door. Bathroom had what appeared to be water damaged that was never repaired. The stairs going to the 2nd floor were dirty. The ice machine had a hard water film build up .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only positives I can say are the staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast area was clean and stocked with fresh food. This property is in desperate need of updating. The outside was extremely run down. There was a strong damp, musty odor in the hallway. The room didn't smell much better but improved when we turned on the air conditioning. There was a large stain on one of the blankets on the bed which made me question how sanitary the rest of the room was. The bathroom area did not look clean. If I had not already been charged for the room I would have turned right around and left. There is no way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogallah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable and clean - bed was super comfortable. However, the bath/shower area had a problem with mold along the horizontal seam of the enclosure - not good. The general condition of the hotel outside the room was poor but I think work was being done to upgrade and repair,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dodge City

Address: 1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Dodge City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Days Inn
Dodge City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Dodge City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dodge City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.