We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dodge City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dodge City to your Saves list
Days Inn Dodge City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Ogallah
1 review
“The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable and clean - bed was super comfortable. However, the bath/shower area had a problem with mold along the horizontal seam of the enclosure - not good. The general condition of the hotel outside the room was poor but I think work was being done to upgrade and repair,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The reviews I read before booking the Days Inn in Dodge City were generous. The only positive I had after this stay is that the girl in the office was friendly and efficient. Reviews had stated that the outward appearance was poor, but I was shocked at how run down and dirty the entry way and hallways were. Our room had a horrible, musty smell and the carpets were not very clean. There was a chair that was so stained and dirty looking that I wouldn't even set anything on it. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Didn't eat their breakfast. Would never stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank action12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheatridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The town was almost booked and we had to stay in this hotel in the smoking wing. I can live with that if the room had decent carpet and if there weren't holes around the door jamb of the bathroom. The door latch barely worked and the top lock was torn off at some point in the past. Rather than replacing it they just puttied the holes. The other lock didn't work either so we blocked the door and put the .44 on the bed table. Be aware.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ethylbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have to admit when we pulled up to the hotel we were a little worried based on the outside appearance. It does have a run-down exterior but we were pleasantly surprised to find the office appeared to be newly renovated and very clean and nicely decorated.
The check in clerk was very polite and speedy and when we opened the door to our room we were once again pleased with what we found.
The room was nicely decorated, clean and up to date with décor and furnishings. All the lights were in working order and the bathroom…though small was clean.
This being a holiday weekend the hotel was completely packed…including the parking lot but it was never too noisy or noisier than one would expect it to be during a hotel stay.
We did make use of the free Wi-fi and it worked well with no problems.
I would rate the room overall for the price we paid an 8/10.
Breakfast was in the same building as the pool and offered waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, two kinds of non-surgary cereal, muffins, bagels, Danish, bananas, apples, apple juice, orange juice and coffee.
We opted for sausage biscuits and gravy and it was good enough to get us going for the day. I would rate it similar to a microwave meal…not awesome….but good enough to get you fueled for the morning. This kind of breakfast wouldn’t be much different than one I would have for myself at home if I was in too much of a hurry to fix a ‘real breakfast’.
The worst part of the hotel room was the small bathroom. It was tiny enough my elbow would hit the wall when I reached for toilet paper. Some plumbing repair work had been done as well and the patch jobs were ugly and unprofessional but again it was all cosmetic issues. Everything worked fine.
Though we did not make use of the indoor pool it appeared to be very nice.
Based on this stay I would stay here again for the rates we paid with no worries.
I think this hotel is a great value for families and people looking for a clean, comfortable room without a lot of bells and whistles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfish7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stairs to second floor rooms are not easy to navigate with luggage; otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Inga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#10 of 17 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.7 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 17 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dodge City

Address: 1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Dodge City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Days Inn
Dodge City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Dodge City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing