We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dodge City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dodge City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Dodge City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Dodge City
Ogallah
1 review
“The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable and clean - bed was super comfortable. However, the bath/shower area had a problem with mold along the horizontal seam of the enclosure - not good. The general condition of the hotel outside the room was poor but I think work was being done to upgrade and repair,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    32
    22
    20
See reviews for
38
29
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The reviews I read before booking the Days Inn in Dodge City were generous. The only positive I had after this stay is that the girl in the office was friendly and efficient. Reviews had stated that the outward appearance was poor, but I was shocked at how run down and dirty the entry way and hallways were. Our room had a horrible, musty smell and the carpets were not very clean. There was a chair that was so stained and dirty looking that I wouldn't even set anything on it. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Didn't eat their breakfast. Would never stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheatridge
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The town was almost booked and we had to stay in this hotel in the smoking wing. I can live with that if the room had decent carpet and if there weren't holes around the door jamb of the bathroom. The door latch barely worked and the top lock was torn off at some point in the past. Rather than replacing it they just puttied the holes. The other lock didn't work either so we blocked the door and put the .44 on the bed table. Be aware.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have to admit when we pulled up to the hotel we were a little worried based on the outside appearance. It does have a run-down exterior but we were pleasantly surprised to find the office appeared to be newly renovated and very clean and nicely decorated.
The check in clerk was very polite and speedy and when we opened the door to our room we were once again pleased with what we found.
The room was nicely decorated, clean and up to date with décor and furnishings. All the lights were in working order and the bathroom…though small was clean.
This being a holiday weekend the hotel was completely packed…including the parking lot but it was never too noisy or noisier than one would expect it to be during a hotel stay.
We did make use of the free Wi-fi and it worked well with no problems.
I would rate the room overall for the price we paid an 8/10.
Breakfast was in the same building as the pool and offered waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, two kinds of non-surgary cereal, muffins, bagels, Danish, bananas, apples, apple juice, orange juice and coffee.
We opted for sausage biscuits and gravy and it was good enough to get us going for the day. I would rate it similar to a microwave meal…not awesome….but good enough to get you fueled for the morning. This kind of breakfast wouldn’t be much different than one I would have for myself at home if I was in too much of a hurry to fix a ‘real breakfast’.
The worst part of the hotel room was the small bathroom. It was tiny enough my elbow would hit the wall when I reached for toilet paper. Some plumbing repair work had been done as well and the patch jobs were ugly and unprofessional but again it was all cosmetic issues. Everything worked fine.
Though we did not make use of the indoor pool it appeared to be very nice.
Based on this stay I would stay here again for the rates we paid with no worries.
I think this hotel is a great value for families and people looking for a clean, comfortable room without a lot of bells and whistles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stairs to second floor rooms are not easy to navigate with luggage; otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dodge City

Address: 1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Dodge City 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Days Inn
Dodge City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Dodge City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dodge City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.