We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel & Staff Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 N 14th Avenue, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
2 reviews
“Best Hotel & Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

All I can say is they have the best and friendliest customer service I have ever had. I travel alot, but these people go way out of their way to make your stay unbelievable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for making are stay very very safe and enjoyable. You all are the best. See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us next time you make your way out here.


Thank you,

Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    57
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
61
70
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, OK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped for one night at this hotel on our motorcycle trip to and from OK to CO. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and allowed us to park our very expensive bike under the awning all night when severe weather threatened. There is an IHOP directly next door for those wishing a more substantial or early breakfast, although the provided free breakfast was just fine. We had time to visit the nearby Boot Hill Casino, which was fun; we had a very nice dinner twice in the casino restaurant. This is our new favorite place to stay on the road between OK and CO!

Room Tip: Some rooms have second outside entrances, which are convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for the review you wrote! We are very happy we met all your standards and will be looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent three nights at the BWP COUNTRY INN & SUITES April 16 - 18, 2013. Crystle, Brock, and Charlotte could not have been better hosts. I traveled there on my motorcycle and became stranded by winter storm YOGI...High winds, below freezing temperatures, and snow! They helped me relocate my motorcycle to the local Harley Davidson dealer for protection and then bent over backward to see that I had local transportation to visit the area during my stay. They also upgraded my room at no extra charge. The Hotel is extremely clean, well maintained, beautifully decorated, and the the complimentary breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here with us! It was a pleasure meeting you and great conversation! I hope you had safe travels home didnt run into anymore stormy weather. If you are ever this way please stop in and say hello.
Thanks, Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for a family trip. Great general location close by to several choices of restaurants, a nearby pharmacy & shopping areas. Only 10 blocks from the Boot Hill Museum and all the down town shops. Oscar and Crystal at the front desk are fantastic!! They're very knowledgable about the area attractions and directions to and from them. They actually care about making your stay a good experience which it seems gets to be a rarity when traveling with children. Nice indoor heated pool, a must for the kiddos. Hot tub was nice after a long day of driving. The beds are very comfortable, room was clean, even had a large flat screen in the room! Hot breakfast in the morning is just what you need to get the day started off, we were very happy with the choices of items available. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning guests!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone, have already bragged about it to family! You can't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are away from road noise and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Id like to thank you for staying with us, its always nice to know that we are satifying our guest. We hope the next time you travel through you make a stop and stay here with us again!
Thanks, Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location and very comfortable bed. Just blocks from the Boot Hill Museum this hotel is very clean and has a good breakfast. Interesting note that it was 30 degrees outside and the pool area was freezing. Front desk said they normally leave the outside doors open in the pool room. So, I guess they want you to swim in the summer ..

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our facility. Im sorry the door was left open to the pool area. We usually leave the door open after swimming hours and close it when pool hours are open so it airs out the chlorine! im sorry for that and i will talk to the help to fix that issue!
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staff were very helpful as we planned a family lunch in the hotel's conference room after a burial service. They were very kind to extend our room check-out time. We usually stay at this hotel when we are in Dodge. Rooms are clean, nicely appointed and quiet.

Room Tip: A new IHOP is very close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for your comment, we are happy you are a returning customer and that we meet all your needs. I am very sorry about your loss but im sure he/she is in a better place. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capulin, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. We had a quiet room on the second floor. We were never disturbed. The breakfast contained fairly typical items. The property is well located within a short walk/drive of many restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for commenting, we are happy you enjoyed the stay and are hoping to see a loyal customer back here with us! We will always do what we can to make everyone of your stays here the best as possible.
Thankls,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Address: 506 N 14th Avenue, Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodge City
Country Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Country Inn
Dodge City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.