We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING-BED BUGS & HORRIBLE SERVICE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING-BED BUGS & HORRIBLE SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. I woke up with BED BUGS crawling on me, and they were all over the mattress. When I went to get my money refunded the service was absolutely horrible. The manager didn't care at all!! He wouldn't refund one of the nights and this was his reasoning...I could refund you your money but because I own this place I can do what I want. THIS IS THE LAST HOTEL I WOULD EVER STAY IN. Unless you enjoy waking up with bed bugs on you and your things, and you like being treated like crap then move along in your hotel search and take your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
6
6
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was not happy with my stay at thsi place. My family and I had arrived from a two hour drive. The price of the stay was good because I had booked in online. The overall location was ok also. When we checked in the wife/owner was terrible. She wanted to argue with me about how many rooms I had booked, she made me pay 15.00 extra for a double when I had already paid for it. She was very hateful! The keys did not work, we had to take them back to the office multiple times to get them to work. The bathroom door in our room would not lock the door was busted. I tried to plug in my laptop and phone charger the extension cord was fried. The towels in our room where filty, we got up early to go get coffee from the kwik shop and we greated both the husband and wife and neither one of them responded! Every time we left the owners starred from the lobby like we where doing something wrong, at check out we had not even left the parking lot and they where already cleaning out our room. Terrible place to stay, overall decent hotel, and decent price but the staff is terrible! Not customer friendly at all! Worse hotel I have ever stayed at will not refer anyone there ever. I we where not so short on time when we arrived I would have canceled all three rooms I had booked!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is an older two story motel. The manager checking me in was very nice and professional. The rooms are dated as well (you could tell its been painted over several times), and the bathroom door had problems closing. But the room was clean, and the bed extremely comfortable. Its location right next to wyatt earp makes it a definite stay for me in the future as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

When my husband and I visited this motel it was filled with construction type workers. There was nothing special about our room but the desk clerk was quick to act when an altercation between two guests escalated. The desk clerk did not hesitate to call the police and have the guests arrested which resulted in a quite night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipe Creek, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this motel in Dodge City so much that we stayed at it twice on the same road trip!--two nights going up north and one night returning to Texas...It had everything we needed, including a microwave and refrigerator, plus a FREE continental breakfast!...The price was far lower than other motels WITHOUT breakfast, microwave or refrigerator...It's a good value for the money!

Room Tip: We had several large and heavy bags, so we were able to get a 1st floor room...They were very accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you like roaches then this is your place. If you like flies in your room then this is your place.
bathroom extra small and room in need of up dating.

Room Tip: Try and find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The most notable thing about this motel was that there was no staff visible. Other than a somewhat grouchy Indian lady who checked us in, there was no one in the lobby at any other time that I saw. It was like they didn’t take too much pride in the property. No smiles of welcome, or expressions of hospitality that I would expect from any place of lodging. Lobby smelled like curry, but it wasn’t too overpowering. $69 rate. Room was spare but clean. A real downside was that we kept hitting our ankles on two sharp pieces of metal that stuck out about an inch and a half from both of the bed frames. Yowser! It hurt a lot and I had a cut on my leg for the rest of our vacation. Pool was drained and full of junk. The pool was not advertised on the marquee,however. Clientele was a mixture of construction workers and tourists. The “Continental Breakfast” was two types of flake cereal, like raisin brain & cornflakes. There was no coffee when I went. Milk, apple and orange juice and they tasted good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2200 West Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.