We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special about the room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Asheville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special about the room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

When my husband and I visited this motel it was filled with construction type workers. There was nothing special about our room but the desk clerk was quick to act when an altercation between two guests escalated. The desk clerk did not hesitate to call the police and have the guests arrested which resulted in a quite night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
6
6
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pipe Creek, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this motel in Dodge City so much that we stayed at it twice on the same road trip!--two nights going up north and one night returning to Texas...It had everything we needed, including a microwave and refrigerator, plus a FREE continental breakfast!...The price was far lower than other motels WITHOUT breakfast, microwave or refrigerator...It's a good value for the money!

Room Tip: We had several large and heavy bags, so we were able to get a 1st floor room...They were very accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you like roaches then this is your place. If you like flies in your room then this is your place.
bathroom extra small and room in need of up dating.

Room Tip: Try and find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The most notable thing about this motel was that there was no staff visible. Other than a somewhat grouchy Indian lady who checked us in, there was no one in the lobby at any other time that I saw. It was like they didn’t take too much pride in the property. No smiles of welcome, or expressions of hospitality that I would expect from any place of lodging. Lobby smelled like curry, but it wasn’t too overpowering. $69 rate. Room was spare but clean. A real downside was that we kept hitting our ankles on two sharp pieces of metal that stuck out about an inch and a half from both of the bed frames. Yowser! It hurt a lot and I had a cut on my leg for the rest of our vacation. Pool was drained and full of junk. The pool was not advertised on the marquee,however. Clientele was a mixture of construction workers and tourists. The “Continental Breakfast” was two types of flake cereal, like raisin brain & cornflakes. There was no coffee when I went. Milk, apple and orange juice and they tasted good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

from the moment i walked in i felt good about my choice.the desk lady insisted on showing me the room.as an employee her pride in the place was great in this day of nonchalance.the owners were great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Paid $68.00 for a room. The place looks like it's under renovation. The pool is unusable. The room was fine. The a.c. worked. There's a good sports bar right across the street. Dodge City is kind of seedy. If you can manage to bypass it altogether,good for you.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Haven't stayed somewhere like this in 20 yrs. Pool is out of order and empty. 6am no on is in the office. Room has a musty smell. Comforter on the bed that make one nervous. $55 a night. I can afford more. This was one of the few avail to me since I made late notice Plans. Only positive: TV isnt bolted down like a Motel6

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2200 West Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.