We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive on by!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyatt Earp Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyatt Earp Inn
2110 E Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Drive on by!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Pics on internet were deceiving....room and lobby looked quaint and cozy. WRONG! We found the owner nice enough, but the place is filthy. Our room had a scum ring in the tub, we only had one washcloth, no towels, the chair looked broken and when we tried to leave the door would not UNlock...from the inside! It took probably 3 minutes to get out of the room. There was a typed note asking everyone to remove dirty shoes before walking on the carpeting as they had just renovated. Really? Carpeting was dirty and frayed, the tiled areas were muddy. We wouldn't stay. As soon as we could get out of the room we went to LaQuinta then went back and checked out. Lost our money, but we didn't care. The parking lot, as one reviewer said, does have trash and cigarette butts blowing all over it. Don't even think about it, unless you have VERY low standards. If we could rate this with a negative, we would.

Room Tip: Keep going and get a room closer to the historic section of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I am a truck driver and have seen alot of dives, but let me tell you, this takes the cake. My room was disgusting. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!! My coffee maker wasn't even cleaned, still had old coffee in it. The lobby smells of dog poop and pee and so did the towels in the room. Do yourself a big favor and pass this one up!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is a dump. It's dirty, run down and overpriced for what you get. There's garbage swirling around the parking lot and an unforgettable aroma wafting over from the feed lots across the road plus an army of flies to greet you in your room. Breakfast is a minimal at best. Do yourself a favor and stay on the west side of town. Avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. This place is a dump. It's dirty, run down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This motel is run down and needs updating. The bed was hard and the Manager is grumpy. The breakfast is the absolute minimum. We stayed here during a 2 week trip to Minnesota. We thought it was overpriced in relation to all the other motels we stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyatt Earp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyatt Earp Inn

Address: 2110 E Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyatt Earp Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wyatt Earp Inn to your Saves list