We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nendels Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Nendels Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Nendels Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nendels Inn and Suites
2523 East Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Dodge City B&B and Inns
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
“A good night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is the best hotel i have ever come across the staff was wonderful and friendly the rooms were so clean and remodel, the breakfest was amazing, since i travel alot they always have rooms for me and its pet friendly and i have two dog and the best part of it they have a pretty big pool to cool during the real hot summer

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I Am A Business Traveller And Went To Stay For One Night Its was A Great Room And Price Was Ok ,I couldnt Find A Hotel In Dodge City Cuz They All Were Full Cuz OF Hunting Season But I Found Room only At Nendels Inn They Had Only 5 Rooms Left And Luckily I Got One And Believe me It was Great Room I had Good Sleep, Service Was Great And Front Desk Was Awesome ,Hotel is Old But Their Rooms Not In Bad Shape ...I Am Glad I Found Room Their Otherwise I Had To Sleep In car LOL Thank You Nendels Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We were traveling through Kansas on October 28, 2010 it was getting late and we needed to find a hotel with adjoining rooms so that our children could be close. We stopped at several hotels and it was getting late 11:00PM when we stopped at the Nendels Inn in Dodge City, KS. They had adjoining rooms so we were happy. We carried the children in fro the van and got them in bed. When I pulled the covers back on our bed the bugs were everywhere. I looked them up on the internet to make sure they were bed bugs. It was disgusting. I hope we don't carry them with us. The kids were already sleeping and we knew it would be difficult to find another hotel that could accommodate our large family. So we took the covers from the kids and did not sleep all night. We wanted to make sure they didn't get on the children and bite them.
They were all different sizes. Some were very hard to see others were huge. I killed several of them and blood came out all over the sheets. We even captured some of them in a bottle for proof. The bathroom was also dirty and mildew was on the walls.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stay at this motel and cheap is cheap . The furniture in the room is worn out and the carpet was dirty. the bed was allright but the shower look awful like some body who didnt know how to apply sealant around the walls did a horrible job and the light in the bathroom went out the 1st night and then my husband got shocked from the light switch. We thought the next day when the maid came in she would have them fix it , and the smell outside at night was astrocious. will not be back

  • Liked — bed
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

I have read some shocking reviews on the internet about this place but they weren't what i found. The room was clean and a good size. Comfortable bed. TV with cable. Safe. Secure. Friendly checkin....

For $50 a night you expect a clean, decent room and what i got what actually a better room then i expected. It was better than the typical motel. Also, there is a diner across the road. In Dodge City, this is a big plus! Trust me...there aren't many places to eat! Its also only 1 mile from the airport......Well worth staying here...

  • Liked — Better than the average motel but priced as a motel
  • Disliked — A few miles from Boot Hill Museum (the main tourist attraction)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nendels Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nendels Inn and Suites

Address: 2523 East Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nendels Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nendels Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.