We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   603 W Spruce, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Dodge City B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Dodge City for a one night stay. My wife and I are not particularly the "Bed & Breakfast" type, but I wanted a little "flavor" of the town on this short visit. All the good and great things people have written about the Boot Hill B&B on Tripadvisor are absolutley true! We had a lovely stay, a great breakfast, and a warm conversation with the owners. The room we stayed in "The Honeymoon Suite" was perfect, as were the bathroom facilities in the suite. I really can not find one criticle thing to say and would thus highly recommend this lovely 1920's home to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
59
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Terrific location one reason to stay. Everything walkable from here. Friendly owners another reason to stay. Really enjoyed the cookies! Clean, comfortable rooms another reason to stay. Finally, the breakfast was outstanding. Included with the breakfast was an interesting conversation with a local history expert. (A fellow that would make a very good local tour guide if you were inclined.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place is great. Cool location overlooking Boot Hill. Close to downtown. We stayed in the Matt Dillon and Doc Holliday rooms. The Dillon has a nice shared deck. facing downtown. The Holliday is in the attic. This means an extra flight of steps and some head room issues but worth it. It's a comfortable room with a great shower. All the rooms come with home made cookies. The breakfast is super, especially the pastries. Curt and Enid are gracious hosts and have made it their mission to become known for their service. Their rates aren't bad either.

Room Tip: You might avoid the Doc Holliday if you're very tall because of the eaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, KS
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed there two nights and couldn't have ask for anything more. The room was very nice, bed was very comfortable. I cannot say enough about breakfast. Yum Oh! Fresh pastries, fresh fruit and eggs cooked to your order. I enjoyed my conversations with Enid and Curt. They are very friendly. We are planning on staying there again.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our stay, but if you have trouble with stairs this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algona, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The rooms were very nicely appointed. Beds were comfy. Curt and Enid were very gracious. We particularly enjoyed visiting with them and another couple from NZ in the evening. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, pastries, bacon & eggs, and potatoes. Very tasty! Curt is very knowledgeable about the area and anxious to share whatever info you may need to know while visiting. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an approximately 100 year old house recently converted to a B&B. The location is superb for Dodge City tourists. Otherwise this is a typical well run B&B.

Hosts are knowledgeable and helpful. Our room, the Wyatt Earp, was large, well furnished and the fit & finish of the conversion (shower etc) was above average for a B&B. The breakfast was typical for a good B&B. Parking was OK. The house is located on top of the original Boot Hill graveyard (the graveyard was relocated in the 1800’s) and across the street from the Dodge City museum.

On the downside. The floors squeak a bit, which is kind of charming. NOTE, some of the rooms are not en-suite.

This is probably the best place to stay in Dodge City for a tourist.

Room Tip: Make sure to check - some rooms are not en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent our 19th wedding anniversary in Dodge City and we knew we wanted to stay in a B and B. Found the perfect place 4 blocks from the train station. Boot Hill Bed and Breakfast is in a turn of the century 2 story brick home with a hand-crafted fireplace in the gathering room that assures their inn a place in the historical register. Our room was filled with beautiful antique furniture with expensive bed linens on the queen sized sleigh bed. Most comfortable sleep I have had in some time. Apartment sized refrigerator with complementary water and soft drinks. Homemade cookies on the bureau. Kurt and Enid serve the grandest breakfast one could hope for. Homebaked pastries, juice, fresh fruits, bacon/sausage, eggs your way. If you walk away hungry it is your fault. Delicious. The last official Dodge City Marshall, Charlie Meade, comes by almost every morning to give you the history of Dodge and directs you to anything you would care to see. Kurt and Enid are trying to keep the history alive in Dodge City for future visitors. I hope they succeed in this; seems as though the town is trying to eliminate everything that makes it unique. We highly recommend the Boot Hill Bed and Breakfast. Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 603 W Spruce, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a night or three in a grand old house at the top of Boot Hill, featuring the "Best Breakfast in the West." Relive the old west at Boothill Museum (across the street), walk the Trail of Fame in Downtown Dodge, see a show at the Depot Theater Co. Dinner Theater located in the Historic Sante Fe Depot, or visit historic buildings like the Mueller-Schmidt House (the House of Stone), and the Carnegie Center for the Arts. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.