We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   603 W Spruce, Dodge City, KS 67801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Dodge City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Wonderful b&b in Dodge City, KS in an excellent location. Right accross the street from the Boot Hill Museum. Enid & Kurt were wonderful hosts and Enid is a great cook. The breakfasts were outstanding. The Matt Dillon room was very clean and a great place to return to after a long day of sightseeing. Loved the jucuzzi tub! I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
60
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Wonderful B&B in Dodge city KS. Enid and Kurt were very gracious and helpful. The room (Wyatt Earp) was super. Breakfast was outstanding. Will spread the word to all our friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Could they do any more for you? Kurt and Enid were so great not only looking after us in house but recommendations (like a local would use) for eats etc....not only that but when we had a really difficult time getting back form the casino on the edge of two Kurt actually drove up and collected us in his car !!! Im sure he doesn't want to be a cab driver but I can't tell you how much we appreciated it.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious, Enid's home made everything including jams were great...plus Sheriff Charlie called by to chat with us of breakfast, he's a fabulous old timer, very interesting stories about the city, what a great man.


Dodge its self is a sleepy little place, not much going on but i still enjoyed strolling the streets of the little town and the museum was more fun than it looked....Sure its no Disney but its as fun as you let it be....go like your a 10 years old again, climb the old wagons and its much much better ;O)


Thanks Kurt and Enid for making our stay in Dodge so great....we have many great memories.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This wonderful B & B is in a great location, super clean, comfy beds, reasonably priced and by far the best part is the wonderful hosts - Kurt and Enid. During our family reunion over Memorial Day weekend they made us feel like we were home and allowed us the use of the living area, yard (had a great squirt gun "fight") etc.. The breakfasts were outstanding and my first morning back home reality hit and I really craved one (or more) of Enid's homemade pastries! And the fruit, eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes and sausage were great - a 3 course breakfast every morning! We will definitely stay here again any time we are in the Dodge City area. Thank you Kurt and Enid!

Room Tip: Matt Dillon room has fantastic whirlpool tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Up fromFront Street and directly across from Boot Hill, this charming old house was in a great location. The night was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Our daughter didn't want to get up except for the smell of breakfast, and she was on pull out sofa bed. Breakfast was wonderful with a variety of breads and fresh fruits. Coffee and juice were plentiful. The hot meal of slab bacon, sausage, potatoes, and eggs would please any traveler. My family loved it. Thank you Enid and Kurt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was such a wonderful treat! My family and I stayed this past weekend for Memorial Weekend and had the best time ever. Enid and Kurt were amazing hosts and we definitely wanted for nothing. They allowed us to use their home as if it was ours and treated us like kings. Breakfast each morning was definitely the highlight at this adorable B&B....fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage, homemade pastries, potatoes, etc... There were 14 of us staying and we have all agreed that staying at the Boothill B&B was the best place in all of Dodge City. Each couple had their own rooms which included sep bathrooms, coffee makers, tv's DVD players, fresh cookies, hairdryers, etc....some hotels in town didn't even carry these items and charged $50 more per night! Please consider the Boothill B&B the next time you are in town - I honestly believe you will not regret it!

Room Tip: The Miss Kitty room has an oversized jetted tub and walk out balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was just passing through on my way from NH to CO recently so did not have too much time there but Kurt and Enid were wonderful, welcoming, and informative hosts. The Dillon suite I stayed in was ridiculously comfortable, well appointed, a great evening view from the deck, with the hot tub and shower most welcome after 10 days camping across the country. Sadly, I didnt get to sample Enid's cooking which, from what I gathered in town, is something memorable and well known, but the homemade cookies in the room were delicious! Thanks for a great although short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 603 W Spruce, Dodge City, KS 67801
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a night or three in a grand old house at the top of Boot Hill, featuring the "Best Breakfast in the West." Relive the old west at Boothill Museum (across the street), walk the Trail of Fame in Downtown Dodge, see a show at the Depot Theater Co. Dinner Theater located in the Historic Sante Fe Depot, or visit historic buildings like the Mueller-Schmidt House (the House of Stone), and the Carnegie Center for the Arts. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.