We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent food/good bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dodge House Restaurant

Dodge House Restaurant
2408 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801
(620)225-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dodge House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Dodge City
Price range: $30 - $30
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dodge City, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“decent food/good bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

good beer selection..the chicken fried steak is prob best in dodge city

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Interesting & good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Returning home from trip to the midwest, stayed at hotel right next door. Bzsed on earlier review about chicken fried steak, decided to try the place out. Not crowded at all on a Monday night. Food was well above average and yes, I had the chicken fried steak (yum). Portions generous, waitstaff helpful, prompt service. I was impressed that our server took our order without writing it down, repeated it to us, and got everything right. Attentive without "hovering".

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not bad for dinner, pretty good for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We ate dinner there our first night in town. The taco salad was pretty good. We mainly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet that was included with our accommodations at the Dodge House in the morning. Good bacon and biscuits and gravy.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Pretty good place to eat, friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had a group of 6 adults and 3 children (all 4 yeard old). At first the service was slow, but our waitress ended up being very good, attentive and got all of our orders perfect. The food came out fairly fast and it was all tasty. We ordered some appetizers to share, all were good. We got the chopped steak, dinner salad with chicken, chicken strips and grilled cheese for the kids, prime rib special, chicken fried steak and salmon. Everyone liked their food and we would be willing to go back if we ever visit again. We were all tired for driving around 12 hours that day and they did a good job getting our food to us pretty fast and getting us out of there so the kids could swim. :) Pretty good prices, I think the most expensive dinner was around $17 (and that was the prime rib.)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy Chicken Fried Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My aunt & uncle suggested the Dodge House stating they had the best Chicken Fried Steak around. It completely lived up to it. All the food was fresh and tasted very good. Our waiter was new there (first day) and he did an excellent job. Very friendly and outgoing. If I'm ever in Dodge City again, I will go back to the Dodge House.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dodge House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dodge House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dodge House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.