We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2175 Lincoln South Hwy 81, Concordia, KS 66901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Concordia
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Check in was quick had a large room on the first floor, The room was clean as can be wish I was here all week. No bonuses for platinum members no water points etc. Great staff and great hotel very close to food and downtown. Breakfast was normal HIEX fair and was good. No complaints what so ever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage City, Kansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. As a priority club member they gave us a couple of extra goodies which we appreciated. Check in and check out was very efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stopped in with the family for one night. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, no signs of bedbugs. Room was discounted by an extremely pleasant young woman at the front desk as the hotel was almost empty; people not travelling on Super Bowl Sunday maybe?

Only issue was that the room had a vague smell of smoke to it, while not problematic for the one asthmatic person in the family, was mildly distracting until you got used to it. Whether the room had previously been a smoking room that was re-assigned or a previous guest had decided to be an idiot is anyone's guess.

Got back on the road prior to breakfast being served so I can't comment as to the quality.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We were in Concordia for a family reunion and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. It's comfortable, clean, conveniently located on the main north/south highway, and has a good breakfast. We've stayed at this H.I.E. before and have always been satisfied. There are less expensive hotels in Concordia, but we feel the Holiday Inn is worth the few bucks extra.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Room are nice and yes very clean. The king bed was very firm found it difficult to get a good nights rest. Breakfast was just what you would expect - watered down eggs and bacon / sausages. Stayed for four nights and they always seemed to be out of half n half for coffee in the morning so I bought my own and kept in fridge. Would recommend you stay on the side of the hotel where the sun rises if you don't you'll get constant street noise and street lights thru your window when you're trying to sleep. Found it quite frustrating at times. Had a lot of issues w/ wifi. I was 3rd floor center room and had one bar at best the whole time. Was having to constantly sign into wifi to get it enabled. The wifi speed was poor as well couldn't rent any movies from my iPad or use Netflex, however, I did only have one wifi bar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALADO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was great, iundoor pool and jucuzzi was fun, and plenty of eating around.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

We have been staying at more H.I.E. and we were excited to find one in Concordia. We've stayed at 4 different locations just this summer! We were very disappointed to find out the hot tub was broken as that wasn't mentioned upon reserving the room, and the pool is much smaller than the average hotel pools we've stayed at. Breakfast was good and very filling. Staff kept it stocked and someone who appeared to be a manager was also helping out. We booked a King Suite and really enjoyed the room. It was large enough to put a roll-away bed in as well as having the pull out sofa. There wasn't a lot of "outside noise" that I heard and we all slept well through both nights. Because we were in town for a Kansas event, the hotel DOUBLED taxes to 16% which was a kick in the rear as they normally run about 8%. May check out another hotel next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81

Address: 2175 Lincoln South Hwy 81, Concordia, KS 66901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Concordia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Concordia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia welcomes you to Kansas with our newly built facility and our dedication to excellence in customer service. Voted Quality Excellence Award Winner of the Year - 2008. We are conveniently located on Hwy 81 just minutes from Blosser Municipal Airport. We offer a free Express Start deluxe breakfast bar which features our famous Smart Roast coffee and we just may have created the best cinnamon rolls yet! Or, enjoy picking and choosing from our numerous breakfast items!Next you can work it all off in our fitness center while you watch the kids swim in the fun filled pool area, or just melt the day's stress away in the hot tub. We also offer free, high speed, wireless Internet access in all of our guest rooms or in the Great Room where you can check your e-mail by the fireplace. Our hotel has 3 floors with interior corridors and a centrally located elevator. There are 61 spacious rooms, 15 suites with kitchenettes and sitting areas, and 3 suites with Jacuzzis. For larger gatherings we have a meeting room, a conference room, and the Great Room. Plus we are a completely smoke free facility. We have an exceptional staff which is dedicated to serving you throughout your stay. So stay Smart, come enjoy the history and excitement of Concordia in the comfort of our hotel. We look forward to seeing and serving you soon! Concordia, Kansas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordia Us 81
Holiday Inn Concordia
Concordia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.