We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2175 Lincoln South Hwy 81, Concordia, KS 66901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Concordia
Waterville, Maine
1 review
“Not bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Room are nice and yes very clean. The king bed was very firm found it difficult to get a good nights rest. Breakfast was just what you would expect - watered down eggs and bacon / sausages. Stayed for four nights and they always seemed to be out of half n half for coffee in the morning so I bought my own and kept in fridge. Would recommend you stay on the side of the hotel where the sun rises if you don't you'll get constant street noise and street lights thru your window when you're trying to sleep. Found it quite frustrating at times. Had a lot of issues w/ wifi. I was 3rd floor center room and had one bar at best the whole time. Was having to constantly sign into wifi to get it enabled. The wifi speed was poor as well couldn't rent any movies from my iPad or use Netflex, however, I did only have one wifi bar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SALADO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was great, iundoor pool and jucuzzi was fun, and plenty of eating around.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

We have been staying at more H.I.E. and we were excited to find one in Concordia. We've stayed at 4 different locations just this summer! We were very disappointed to find out the hot tub was broken as that wasn't mentioned upon reserving the room, and the pool is much smaller than the average hotel pools we've stayed at. Breakfast was good and very filling. Staff kept it stocked and someone who appeared to be a manager was also helping out. We booked a King Suite and really enjoyed the room. It was large enough to put a roll-away bed in as well as having the pull out sofa. There wasn't a lot of "outside noise" that I heard and we all slept well through both nights. Because we were in town for a Kansas event, the hotel DOUBLED taxes to 16% which was a kick in the rear as they normally run about 8%. May check out another hotel next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We again stayed at this hotel while in Concordia for a family gathering. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room was clean and up to date. There were small things that made it nice such as soft and firm pillows on each bed. Each room has a wide screen television, as well as a refrigerator and microwave.

Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, and cereal. The food was good and the breakfast bar was kept stocked even though there were lots of guests staying at the hotel. Ken checked us in at the front desk in a timely manner and offered us bottled water upon check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I found this hotel to be of a very good standard. The breakfast was by and large above average, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating to my needs. The cinnamon rolls on the breakfast are excellent. Some shortfalls include; creaky and sub-par cardio equipment in the gym. Also I worked nights and slept days, but usually not all day or even during regular cleaning hours. My room was never made up over the course of the week. One or two days I understand, but more than that, I think the cleaning staff were taking advantage of a situation. Overall I would definitely recommend to a friend providing they had some sort of reason to be in Concordia Kansas

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, KS
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I thought it was a touch pricie, but it is a very nice clean hotel with a good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel was spotless, the room was very comfortable and the pool/hot tub was a bonus after traveling via motorcycle. Don't typically stay @ Holiday Inn but will most definitely consider it in the future after this visit in Concordia.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81

Address: 2175 Lincoln South Hwy 81, Concordia, KS 66901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Concordia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Concordia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia welcomes you to Kansas with our newly built facility and our dedication to excellence in customer service. Voted Quality Excellence Award Winner of the Year - 2008. We are conveniently located on Hwy 81 just minutes from Blosser Municipal Airport. We offer a free Express Start deluxe breakfast bar which features our famous Smart Roast coffee and we just may have created the best cinnamon rolls yet! Or, enjoy picking and choosing from our numerous breakfast items!Next you can work it all off in our fitness center while you watch the kids swim in the fun filled pool area, or just melt the day's stress away in the hot tub. We also offer free, high speed, wireless Internet access in all of our guest rooms or in the Great Room where you can check your e-mail by the fireplace. Our hotel has 3 floors with interior corridors and a centrally located elevator. There are 61 spacious rooms, 15 suites with kitchenettes and sitting areas, and 3 suites with Jacuzzis. For larger gatherings we have a meeting room, a conference room, and the Great Room. Plus we are a completely smoke free facility. We have an exceptional staff which is dedicated to serving you throughout your stay. So stay Smart, come enjoy the history and excitement of Concordia in the comfort of our hotel. We look forward to seeing and serving you soon! Concordia, Kansas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordia Us 81
Holiday Inn Concordia
Concordia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.