We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of City Limits Bar & Grill

City Limits Bar & Grill
2227 South Range Avenue, Colby, KS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Colby
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we thought we'd try this restaurant because it was family run and hoped to have a better experience than at a big chain, big mistake. the food was tough poorly cooked and the service was no better. we are pretty open minded on road food and had hoped the famlly angle would be something special, it wasn't.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    16
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Avoidable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

City limits is by far the most pretentious overpriced food in Colby. Food is twice as expensive as a meal at a golden coral or a Montana Mikes, and half as good the place is unclean even more so in the kitchen, I learned from my tour, given by a very drunk manager.

Try the Mexican place Dos Del in the Quality Inn

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“'loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

'was hoping to go to Montana Mike's, but it was closed on a Monday--we're so glad we went here. Great atmosphere and wonderful steaks! Also, salad bar was wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a filet that was cooked just right with the salad bar and mixed greens. The lettuce at the salad bar was a little witty but great service - definitely best place to eat in town for dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

there was a salad bar and a hot food buffet and also full menu, the beef was delicous(shoud be it's in KS) also nice full bar selection of wine, beer, or cocktails.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Limits Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to City Limits Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Limits Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.