We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and cheap :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn & Suites Colby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
1745 W 4th Street, Colby, KS 67701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Colby
Julesburg, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place and cheap :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there a couple days ago the owner was a very nice man (he gave me a free water) he gave us a very nice remodel room! He even called too see if everything was ok. The hotel price is very affordable I just don't like the location it's clear at end of Colby but it's worth it! Thanks Barry and rekha desai for everything i will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Our sincere thanks for your complimentary review. We look forward to seeing you again soon and in the meantime we shall keep plenty of water for you.

We are in the center of Colby, but everything in Colby is within a couple of miles. I am sure you agree that our rooms, service with a smile and comfort more than makes up for the short distance. from the noisy interstate exit.

Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
28
15
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived at the Budget Inn late into the evening and, with an fussy infant and 2 cats in tow, we really needed a safe place to land. The owner met us and took care of us in an efficient and friendly manner. They accommodated our trailer hitched cars and assigned us to room #20, which had a king bed and a living room area (with loveseat and coffee table). It was a perfect space for the travel crib and we all were able to get some much needed rest. The room was well equipped and clean-plenty of outlets, everything worked, cable tv with remote, fridge and microwave. If you're looking for a clean, safe and affordable place to stay in Colby, we highly recommend this family owned and operated business. It's about 1.5 miles off the interstate and in downtown Colby, which is charming. Basic solid accommodations with the added benefit of customer care similar to a B&B. Thank you very much!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments and thank you for taking time to post the review.

Yes we agree that we are about 1.5 miles from the I 70 exit, in the middle of Colby. However, we try our best to make up for the short distance by providing outstanding service, clean comfortable rooms at the most affordable rates.

We have an outddor facility which is really quiet and have very spacious rooms for your comfort.

Once again, thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable, although I would have liked a coffeemaker in the room. The owners/staff were truly friendly and most accommodating. I told the lady at the desk in the evening that we would be leaving too early to partake of their breakfast and asked about a coffeemaker. She promised me she would have coffee ready for us when we checked out and she did. It was a perfect as a stop on a cross-country trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking time to post a review. It is guests like you that make our day and our work and service enjoyable.
We will continue to try to fulfill all guest requests so that we can provide 100% guest satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a very enjoyable weekend at this Motel. Loved that it was off the main highway as there wasn't any highway noise. Rooms were very clean, and new beds that were very comfortable. Breakfast was available and very good. Owners were very available and friendly. Price was perfect and loved being able to pull right up to door. We would stay again when visiting Colby.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced south and that is where I would stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We sincerely thank you for the wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to be appreciated for our efforts. A recent guest called this a 'Jewel on the Oasis". We continue to work towards our goal of 100% guest satisfaction and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonganoxie, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

we came to town to work.. after having checked several places not finding anything satisfactory, t I called The Budget Inn! I remember hanging up my cell & telling my boss "That was hands down, the BEST conversation I have ever had with a complete stranger." So we headed over! Great location, beautiful property.. & Phenomenal rooms, but nothing tops the hospitality. Not to mention the week stay was cheaper than ALL the other hotels/motels we checked. We will be back again and again!
Sincerely,

Scott Curry &
Raechel Dishman
Atlas Dentworks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We thank you for taking time to post such nice comments. Our motto is to provide the best service and comfort to ALL our guests at the most affordable rates in Colby.

Your favorable comments make our day; it is wonderful to be appreciated and it keeps us focused to reach our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, quite, breakfast was nice to have to save time on the way out. The staff was very helpful to us, esp. in recommending where to eat. Great value, close to highway. We were much more pleased than with most big chain facilites.

Room Tip: Staff very accomdating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We wish to thank you for taking time to post a review and certainly appreciate your remarks and recommendations. It is our goal to have 100% guest satisfaction but more than that we would like to be appreciated for welcoming guests as part of our family (home away from home), and providing clean, comfortable accomodation at the best rates in Colby.
We hope to see you again soon and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Planned to stay one night to check out their room. Stayed 4 nights. Rooms have recently been refurbished. Friendly service, clean room. Breakfast was very adequate. Way more quiet than on the interstate with banging around all night. We have paid WAY more for a whole lot less. We will stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Colby, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We wish to thank you for your very favorable review. It is a pleasure to receive compliments and our staff really appreciate it.

We hope to see you again soon and hope that yu recomend us to all your friends as well.

We shall continue to work towards our goal of proividing 100% satisfaction to our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly courteous service. Ours is a "home away from home" and we love to have guests enjoy excellent accomodation at the best budget rates in Colby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn & Suites Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Colby

Address: 1745 W 4th Street, Colby, KS 67701
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel is an outdoor property featuring 33 rooms at best rates in Colby, KS. Completly refurbished in 2012. Comfort and amenities of a franchise motel at budget rates. Continental breakfast including waffles assorted pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee from 6.30 am to 9 am every morning. Free high speed internet access in rooms and common areas. 32" flat screen TVs in most rooms. Free use of computer and free fax/copies in lobby. Self parking in front of room. Free RV and truck parking available. Children 12 and under stay free with paying adult. Laundry service provided and pets allowed for a small fee. Non smoking rooms available. Golf, tennis, swimming, boating, restaurants, shopping nearby. Management strives very hard to make your stay very pleasant, comfortable and memorable. Satisfaction Guaranteed at "your home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn & Suites Colby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.