We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice... But” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
REDONDO BEACH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice... But”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

New hotel, clean, beds are comfy, breakfast good. Fitness center not so good.. Beware of the tredmill, changes speeds on it's own. I travel 9 mos out of the year, and I wish that hotels would also consider the well being of the clients stay. Hotel put time and expense to put in crown moulding in the loddy, spend a little extra on some fitness equipment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    48
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
66
54
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Everything is brand new, crisp and clean. Contemporary rooms with flat screen TV and wood details all around. Breakfast is excellent with real items prepared by a person rather than a microwave. I travel coast to coast with my business and stay in a lot of hotels. This is a standout experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meade, Kansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were impressed with the helpful staff and we were in suites with plenty of room. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Great place to stop off of I 70 highway. Breakfast was great. Friendly staff. Will stay there again. cm

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Looked at previous reviews and thought I'd give it a try on our trip to Colorado. Nice, clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Easy check-in/check out. The desk staff and breakfast help was EXCELLENT. It is so nice to have people who are friendly and helpful. The price was right (we had two rooms) and the breakfast was more than adequate. Parking was extremely convenient.

Sort of thin walls. We could hear the people in the adjacent room (our teenagers). We just banged on the wall and they were quiet.

This is a really good choice for a pleasant night's stay. We'll choose them again the next time we're passing through.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Couldn't find the address on GPS but it is right off I-70 look for the signs, it is worth it. Nice rooms, look like new. One draw back is you can hear kids running down the hall and the people in the room above us. The breakfast was great! Nice fitness room, good parking. Several places to eat around the hotel, my favorite Taco Johns. Bed is comfortable. Nice shower though the water comes out slowly. Nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay here, the rooms were very clean, and the decor was great. We really enjoyed the breakfast, they had eggs, sausage, waffles, and then the normal fare of cereal and bagels. The service there was great too...we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were driving down I-70 on a cross country trip. I'm pretty picky about where I stay. I googled Colby, KS hotels and saw that the Sleep Inn was only a month old. I called ahead to see what type of beds were in the hotel - pillow top is my preference. The woman at the front desk that night really sold the place - and my husband and I were not disappointed. Who would have thought there would be an art-deco-ish hotel in Colby Kansas! Espresso furniture, brushed nickel handles, granite counter top in the bathroom and most important of all, a very comfortable bed! As the earlier review said, the rooms may not be as sound proofed as I would like, but - I turned the TV on, and went to sleep. I would take thin walls any day in exchange for excellent decor, bed comfort, and cleanliness that this Sleep Inn offers (and I'm pretty picky!).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.