We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 West 11th St., Coffeyville, KS 67337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coffeyville
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stay at this hotel all the time, and it truly is like a "home away from home". My rooms have always been great, and the staff goes beyond the call of duty to provide you with what you need - be it items you may have forgotten, extra coffee, etc. I have seen staff treated like scum by customers (and the customer's complaints turned out to be totally baseless) but the staffmember never lost their cool and continued to treat the customer politiely and tried to work with them to resolve their issues. That takes special people to handle a situation like that and I take my hat off to them! Great job!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
9
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackie77
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed there for one night and had no complaints. The front desk person was polite and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is remarkably luxurious for the price and the location. I had a suite which was quite roomy, including a reclining lounge chair in the living room area. The walk-in shower with ceramic tile was surprisingly up-scale. The location is close to the downtown area, just two blocks from the town plaza. One could expect to pay upwards of $200 or $300 for a suite like this in a city. If my travel plans require I return to Coffeyville, there's no doubt that this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Stay close to the ground to avoid using the elevator if you can. There are 3 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

From the minute I checked in, it was obvious the staff needs some customer service training. I could not get the front desk help to understand my flexibility of a room type. I ended up in a suite that had only a walk-in shower with large ceramic tiles and no place to hang a towel. The frigid winter temps kept the tiles icy cold and it probably would have been warmer to bathe in the river. Their exterior side doors' key card locks were broken thus the front entrance was the only way in. The staff's explanation was that there used to be a sign notifying that the door locks were broke but the 'signs must have flown away.' The walls were paper thin and you could hear entire conversations in the rooms adjacent and outside traffic at wee hours of the night. Due to my circumstance, I had to check out earlier than planned but could not locate a staff member to check me out for an hour between 7 a.m. and 8 a.m. I realize that this is a small town but this hotel, even though newer than others, does certainly NOT justify their higher rates.

Room Tip: Suites are not worth the price and rooms facing the back of the hotel are exposed to multiple traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel over 50 times. I have never been dissappointed in the staffs' attitude and hospitality. Patty and her crew will bend over backwards to make me feel like I am home, everytime I arrive!

Whether I arrive at 5 am, or 10 pm, they will find a way to make me feel like my concerns are their concerns. Customer service is what this facility is all about. They are not going to let there rating slip for any reason that is within their control.

They make every effort they can to prepare for your morning, with smiles and welcome good morning, and warm cookies in the afternoon. If they're house is full, they will help me find the best alternative. They will contact me as soon as they have a cancelation, or a room available.

I love this excellent home away from home.,

Room Tip: Call ahead, ask for Patty or Lorrie, and ask for the best price. There is a best western in town th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno,Ca
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Very reasonably priced for all the amenities provided. There is an indoor pool and spa, with glass walls to take in the sun. The free breakfast had all the traditional favorites-biscuits, eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereals, and fruit.

The staff was welcoming and friendly - a special "shout out" for Patty, the manager that checked me in and went out of her way to help out with my entire visit.

My room was spotless with brand new paint, linens, and furniture, and nice desk area.

The location is perfect for sightseeing the famous "Dalton Gang" history. All is within walking distance of the Inn. While in Coffeyville, eat at a local place, the "Bush Wacker" for huge portions and very low prices.

Room Tip: If the handicap room is open...ask, it's really spacious as is the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I enjoyed the cleanliness of this newer hotel. Being that it is only 2 years old I hope they keep it up to this standard in years to come. The beds were very comfortable and loved the pillows! The continental breakfast was AMAZING!! I did notice if you came down earlier everything was completly stocked, but around the busy time it was hard for the staff to keep it stocked. Seemed like the girl needed a little extra help, especially since the garbage was over flowing at one time. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ON EVERTHING ELSE!! I barely noticed the train tracks near by also. Being that we booked two rooms it was very nice to have a door in the middle connecting them. This is a very good option for larger famlies :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 202 West 11th St., Coffeyville, KS 67337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Coffeyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coffeyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.