We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenham Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Greenham Hall to your Saves list
Greenham Hall
Greenham, Wellington | Somerset, Greenham, Wellington TA21 0JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Greenham B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Sadly only stayed 1 night in the fabulous building! You really are right out in the sticks! lovely people, great breakfast, amazing views and very comfortable will definitely be returning , what more can you ask for! Many thanks

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Greenham Hall to attend a wedding in January. The owners could not have been more helpful particularly when our poor planning had meant that we found it difficult to get a taxi on a Saturday night! The rooms are just lovely and the house is one of a kind. The garden and the views are spectacular - I wish I got to see them every morning!

I would thoroughly recommend Greenham Hall to anyone looking for a peaceful break away.

Room Tip: You couldn't get a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon on the friday to be met with a very welcome pot of tea ,biscuits & a lovely real fire. Our accomodation was warm , clean & comfortable. We both slept extremly well both nights we were there. Breakfast was good washed down with plenty of tea or coffee, lovely views from bedroom & breakfast room. Would certainy stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Greenham Hall. The house is fantastic with great views of the Somerset countryside. Hills are short supply in the fens so i just love looking out at the hills. The owners were really friendly and the atmosphere is really laid back. The grounds lovely and still many flowers in bloom in November. My first nights sleep was broken as the owl could be heard but i didn't mind hearing the owl.

Breakfast as requested and plenty of choice, quality of cooked breakfast ok. Choice of cereals and toast provided. Fresh coffee.

Room Tip: Tell the owner what you want and she will be pretty honest with you if she can accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Wonderful "one-off" house in a beautiful quiet setting. Our hosts were very friendly and extremely kind - picking up myself and broken down bicycle for the last mile on the Sustrans 3 route and offering all possible help to sort out the situation. If one has to break down - this was the best place to do it! Lovely clean spacious room with superb views, good warm shower - excellent value. Friendly pub serving good, unpretentious pub grub a 20 minute walk away.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Beautiful setting. Old fashioned values. Warm welcome. The grounds were more like a small park ! Well maintained with beautiful trees around. It was so tranquil. We did not hear a sound all the time we were there except for the birds tweeting away ! It really is the place to go if you want a few days away for pure relaxation and to get away from it all. Caro and Peter made us feel most welcome and always made the effort to come out to speak to us before we went to bed. Very helpful and friendly.It was sooo lovely, we booked an extra night ! We did not want to come home! We will definately recommend Greenham Hall and we will most definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We were delighted to find Greenham Hall and it was just a wonderful place to stay
Our rooms were so spacious and ours had a lovely window seat where we could look out on the front garden.
Caro was so helpful and our breakfast looking out over the garden was lovely. Wish we had stayed for a few nights more. Would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenham Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenham Hall

Address: Greenham, Wellington | Somerset, Greenham, Wellington TA21 0JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wellington > Greenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxed informal atmosphere of Greenham Hall, a large Victorian country house close to the Devon/ Somerset border, and a peaceful retreat in a magnificent setting. Soak up the delightful views over the surrounding countryside and unwind. Bed and Breakfast accommodation is available all year round and guests are welcome to spend time in the well-stocked garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Greenham Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenham Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.