We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Marble Company

Moon Marble Company
600 East Front Street, Bonner Springs, KS 66012
913-441-1432
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very fun to watch a marble being made. We stayed through a couple demonstrations. The rest of the store is fun too with vintage toys and of course, marbles!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wall Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Do you know how marbles are made?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

While this is a retail store that sells manufactured marbles, toys, and other items, the attraction is that you can watch an artisan make a marble. it is interesting, educational, and fascinating to watch how glass rods are heated and blended together, and then decorated to make a marble. And these are not your dime store marbles, they are pieces of art, with the price of a piece of art.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Traveling to KC for the weekend, we stopping at the marble factory. We had a great time. Bruce was informative and amusing while demonstrating the art of marble making. The collection of nostalgic toys and games were awesome. Brought back many childhood memories.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“even fun for big kids (adults)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This tour of a marble company includes a nice demonstration of hand made glass fused marbles. The owner Bruce does the fusing demonstrations with wit and humor. Fascinating demonstration of custom marble construction.

Also made but not demonstrates are paperweights and other fine glass art.

Cool toys are available for purchase.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“a must see on every kansas city visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

we always come here when we visit kansas city! we love playing agrevation so this last visit became a mission! with marble names like white tiger, butterfly, zombie, t-rex, etc., there is something for everyone. we all got to pick the perfect marble to pit against each other! they show marbles being made the old fashioned way and also give marble shooting demonstrations! there is also a huge selection of vintage toys, t-shirts, and glass art to purchase, check this place out on your next visit!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Marble Company also viewed

 
Bonner Springs, KS

Been to Moon Marble Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Marble Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.