We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took Grandson's to National Ag Center & Hall of Fame” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame

National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame
I-70 and Route 7, Bonner Springs, KS
913-721-1075
Improve this listing
Type: History Museums, Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
burlingame kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Took Grandson's to National Ag Center & Hall of Fame”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took the Grandson's to the Ag Hall of Fame. They had a special Old Truck Show that Day. The kids really enjoyed the day. They liked the old trucks & cars. They rode the train several times. They also enjoyed watching the blacksmith make hooks, which each boy got one. They got to milk a cow (not live) see pics.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Farming Town is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We really enjoyed the outside exhibits of the farming town. A school group was in the schoolhouse, and it was a lot of fun watching the school ma'rm keep the kids in line.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Surprised and Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Recently my mother and I went on a trip and ended up in Bonner Springs Ks. We grabbed a brochure from the lobby of the hotel and decided to go to this Agricultural Museum. My mother was definitely more interested than myself. But once we got there and toured the area and saw all of the old farm equipment I felt myself getting into the museum as much as my mother.
It is definitely worth a look if you are in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good idea...not so well presented”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

for the city folks, this might be an interesting stop, but for those of us who know a little something abut farming and ranching, it leaves a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Underwhelming for family with kids but interesting for older adults”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We just left the museum after reading online that it was a fun place to take kids. We have a 3 year old who loves trains and tractors and a ten month old also. We walked into a very empty museum where we were greeted by an 8$ admission fee per adult. Sorry but i think this is ridiculous bc it is a self tour of antique equipment that you cant touch. There was no mention also that there was no train in sight. Only a very old track and closed "depot". Very disappointing and eight dollars per person was ridiculous. It would be interesting if you are an adult that is interested in antiques.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame also viewed

 
Bonner Springs, KS

Been to National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added National Agricultural Center and Hall of Fame to your Saves list