We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of relaxing holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vedic Village Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vedic Village Resorts to your Saves list
Vedic Village Resorts
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   V.P Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Trier, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best of relaxing holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Vedic Village Resort for 12 days during Eastern holidays and
enjoyed every single day - no worries never and
we were pampered by the team like queen and princesses:

- thanks to Ebin, Shijoy and Jomisch at the reception
(always an open ear, passion to explain the culture,adjusting wishes for next days excursions,
organising badminton cackets or any other request)

- thanks to Hari and Praveesh doing the service at the restaurant
(remembering our special wishes like no sugar or water in the delicious fresh squeezed juices,
adjusting the options for breakfast and desert so we could taste all the different varieties of local foods,
welcoming us in the morning with big smiles etc.)

- thanks to Sundish, Bineesh and Shijosh in the kitchen
(for not having any trouble with our stomach during the whole stay and
serving us fresh made food which never got boring)

- thanks to Sudhakar in the house keeping
(for understanding our desire for a long sleep or a little nap in between and
having wonderful fresh linen every day and a super clean room)

- thanks to Dhanaseelan the gardener
(who kept the garden and pool clean and lovely every day)

- thanks to Salim the best driver ever
(for driving us save and having the patience to go to see every place we asked for,
suggesting even more and taking us with his tuctuc for local shopping and temples)

- thanks to Anitha the massage lady
(for soaking us in oil like we never had before and
we especially enjoyed the facial and body massages)

- thanks to Joyal the boat driver who went through the remote backwaters with us until the sun went down and got up early morning to let us see the dolphines - even one with a baby - but always took care of not getting too close so they were not disturbed)

and thank you to the landlady who made all this possible.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
69
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location is good; it is peaceful there. The staff is excellent with good customer service attitude. We stayed there for a week, and we are vegetarians.
Two issues: If you are vegetarian, and want to stay for more than two/three days, your food choices are very limited. The second is that for such a nice surroundings, there is no place to take a daily walk other than going in circles inside the resort (150 meters per round!); It will be nice if the village considers building a walkway free of dust, noise, vehicles and noise, for the tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Vedic Village hotel in Cochin for a couple nights last November and I can honestly say this has been one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in India.

This hotel is set in a peaceful area on the backwater away from the busy city centre which we really appreciated after a hectic day of sightseeing! Our room and surroundings were kept clean and tidy daily basis and the food served here was fantastic! The staff here are friendly, helpful and very respectful. We were made to feel welcome at this resort, Everyone from the manager to the security guards have provided us excellant customer service and I would be happy to come stay here again.

Thank you vedic village for providing us a wonderful stay. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I have spend 5 nights there. The staff is really nice helpful and protective. But the place needs a manager. You can feel that there is none. It needs training for those cleaning, and it need fresh water in the pool more often.a bit stinky.
The spa needs to be cleaned more often and proper and if you get a treatment get it from anita or Hari. Both amazing.
Its peaceful. And thats it.the owner we complained to would not compromise when we complained about things tho we stayed that long. I would not return. But spend a peaceful time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersaurach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in Vedic Village at the start and at the end of our trip through Kerala - and this proved to be an excellent choice.

The place is just fantastic: next to a large river, beautifull surroundings, houses in the traditional style of this area, extremely helpful staff, great food ... The owner was absolutely commited to making our stay as enjoyable as possible. I traveled a lot and have rarely experienced such a beautiful place: heaven on earth!

I highly recommend Vedic Village for anyone visiting the Cochin area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel can be described as beautiful and peaceful. It is perfect if you want a quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel gardens are lovely with an amazing view of the backwaters. The staff were also extremely helpful and dealt with all requests immediately. The restaurant also served some really tasty evening meals, however the breakfast buffet and lunchtime menus were slightly limited.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Vedic Village Resort is somewhat remotely located. Due to heavy traffic it takes about 20 minutes drive to Cherai beach, 1 hour to the airport and 2 hours to Kochi.

My husband and I spent 9 nights in spacious and clean King’s Nest. The hotel’s small pool is nice and the surrounding garden beautiful and well maintained. Food in the Grandma restaurant is excellent but be prepared for a long wait before your meal is served. Sadly, the spacious rooms were not as well maintained and we had some problems on our arrival. The door lock was broken in the first room assigned to us, the shower tap fell in our hand in the second and there were problems with the electricity in the third. We slept our first night in a smaller room before the door lock of our initial room was repaired. However, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All problems and shortcomings were solved when pointed out. After having recovered from the initial shock we can say that the Vedic Village Resort was a nice, relaxed hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the more spacious one of the available King's Nest rooms and check everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vedic Village Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Village Resorts

Address: V.P Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Paravoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vedic Village Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Village is a resort that lives up to the motto that it has chosen for itself: customer satisfaction. What makes this possible is the flexibility that is built into every aspect of the facilities offered here. The ambience of this exquisite holiday home is such that it curves around the physical and mental contours of each customer and make him feel that the place is specially designed for him.From Cochin city we are located 45 Minute's journey and from Cochin airport 30 Minute Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Vedic Village Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Village Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vedic Village Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.