We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly gods own country....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vedic Village Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vedic Village Resorts to your Saves list
Vedic Village Resorts
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   V.P Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Truly gods own country....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Well if you are looking for a calm and peacefull place, VEDIC VILLAGE is the right place.The resort really gives the kerala feel....situated on the river banks,every cottage is river facing.The food & service was very good.The hotel staff especialy the magager(mr lijo)
were very polite and very helpfull.lastly the resort is so clean and the ambiance is so beautifull that i stayed for 4days..truly a great experience....sorry guys 4 writing so late...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
69
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed with couple of friends in Vedic and enjoyed our stay very much! The best is the hotel team, which will go extra mile for you, no matter what you ask for, they really listen! Ayuverdic treatments are great, very authentic! Thank you for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we enjoyed the two days that we spent at this resort.The service was excellent thank you to Ranjit and all the staff for making the stay a memorable visit.One night we got back to the resort very late and we were hungry despite it being late the cook still cooked a full meal for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending my last night in India in this Incredible resort. It was so relaxing to sit back have a coffee and watch the life on the beautiful backwaters played out before me.

The staff are excellent, Lijo and the team go out of their way to provide the best service possible, and are so friendly and genuine.

The rooms are spacious and clean and have a wonderful view of the backwaters and gardens.

I am already plant my trip back here, but this time I will make sure I stay for more than just 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

All I can say I was crazy to book only 2 nights. Massages were amazing. The meals of Kerala food were fanastic,and even though it rained the boat trip was Spectacular . Out for a evening walk with the manager , who told me a brief history of the island an answered any questions I had. Packed in alot an all for a great price. The only thing that could top it off was sharing the experience with my gal who is on the other side of the world.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Though this my second visit to the beautiful Vedic Village of VP Islands, Koduungalur...I can't wait to go back again on my next leisure leave. This time we were here to celebrate my friends wedding and apparently, I clubbed my Honeymoon with it too!!!

Visited this resort after three years, the warmth and service exceeded our expectations as before. The rooms were well-maintained, neat & clean surroundings, the food was basic yet delicious and the atmosphere stayed as wonderful as we anticipated. To me, Vedic Village is a perfect example of Indian warmth & Hospitality. It has good & consistent service levels, excellent location, descent gourmet experience and breath-taking views all throughout the day & night.

If you really wanna relax & enjoy the Kerala, Vedic Village is the place to be. Just FYI...this small town also has the 1st Church & 1st Mosque that was ever built in India, and is close to Guruvayur Temple...away from the hustle bustle of Cochin. I can't wait to be back again!

Room Tip: All rooms have their unique views; just sit back & relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was my second visit to Vedic Village and it was every bit as beautiful and comfortable as I remember. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and the view outstanding. Every morning coffee would be served on the veranda with a magnificent view of the river. Each evening dinner would be served on the jetty overlooking the river. One evening a friend came for dinner and Jo, the marketing manager, escorted our driver to pick up him and make sure they found the way. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and the air conditioning and wi-fi work efficiently. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay, a very quiet and peaceful place to relax or to work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vedic Village Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Village Resorts

Address: V.P Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Paravoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vedic Village Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Village is a resort that lives up to the motto that it has chosen for itself: customer satisfaction. What makes this possible is the flexibility that is built into every aspect of the facilities offered here. The ambience of this exquisite holiday home is such that it curves around the physical and mental contours of each customer and make him feel that the place is specially designed for him.From Cochin city we are located 45 Minute's journey and from Cochin airport 30 Minute Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Vedic Village Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Village Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vedic Village Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.