We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walcot House

Walcot House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Walcot House to your Saves list
Walcot House
Blackfield Road | Fawley, Fawley SO45 1ED, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fawley B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Little B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed with my partner for a night for a friends birthday close by - also had friends stay the night before.
Greeted by a lovely lady who checked us in and answer all questions we had.
Lovely room which as very clean and had everything you needed for a stay.
Breakfast was served in the morning by a friendly man who catered to all our needs.

Would recommend anybody to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for just one night in a single room.
I arrived late after 122 mile bike ride & the owners happily locked my bike in their garage.
My room was small but perfect with a sink & ample tea/coffe etc. The bed was lovely & comfortable.
The shared bathroom was just down the landing - a great shower & everything was spotlessly clean.
A great breakfast (vege option!) then I was on my way.
I can't fault this place - great value for money!!
There's a small Sainsbury's & various places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just got back from staying two nights, our stay here was excellent, comfortable and very clean family room with shower gel, shampoo, TV, Internet, Tea & Coffee. Breakfast you had plenty of choice to choose from. They had a book in the room with local places to go to eat we went to the boathouse excellent. Tried to book another night but it gets filled up very quick over the weekends I can see why.

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely clean warm room with all facilities, excellent wifi also along with flatscreen and freeview.
Given I was to late for breakfast having worked nights was given a packed lunch to see me on my way. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We needed a bed for the night whilst attending a party locally and we got far more ! A great welcome clean and functional on suite room , a comfortable bed quality soap and body wash in the shower and a flat screen TV. Tea, coffee and kettle in the room. Printed directions to both the evening party and the breakfast venue the following morning. Had we stayed for breakfast I am sure that would have been fantastic. Neil

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maenclochog
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

From the minute we arrived to a warm, friendly welcome, our stay here was excellent. Lovely, comfortable family room with the nice touches of quality shower gel, shampoo and hand cream etc. The breakfast was amazing - plenty of choice and very tasty. In fact we didn't need lunch until much later that day! We are all very keen to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was meeting my son, an officer on a cruise ship, and wanted somewhere close to the docks, without being in them, so I took the chance of finding somewhere on the net! Had it been the lottery, I won the jackpot! Not that much to look at from outside, but the warm welcome made up for that. My room, not huge, was so spotless, I could have been the first to use it, it was so warm and welcoming, with more than I needed for my stay. Following a good nights sleep, I went through to the, perfect, breakfast room, to be greeted, asked how I was, and what I wanted. Good selection on the sideboard, terrific selection on the menu, and when my, full English, arrived, it was well presented, really hot and fresh, and you could see the quality, even before you tasted it, and it was really good. The toast wasn't just brown, it was quality as well. Top marks all round, how do they do it for the price, and, could they show others how to do it, after all, it isn't rocket science, but it does show a level of commitment, and high standards! Superb all round, you won't be disappointed, the location is perfect, minutes from the beach, and a very short journey into Southampton and the docks, which is where I headed in the morning. Well worth double!

Room Tip: Ring first, reassurance is in the voice on the other end of the phone, taking the risk out of 'i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walcot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walcot House

Address: Blackfield Road | Fawley, Fawley SO45 1ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the New Forest National Park. Denise and Rob welcome you to Walcot House. The warm hospitality and relaxed atmosphere, the comfort and high standards of our accommodation and the tempting choice of our breakfast menu will make your stay a memorable one. Beaulieu/Exbury Gardens and the Solent are 3 miles from our location. Calshot Activity centre, 2miles. There is plenty to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Walcot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walcot House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.