We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Cucina Italiano

Bravo Cucina Italiano
120 S Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266
(515) 225-0660
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 208 Restaurants in West Des Moines
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food was awesome and I would recommend this place to anyone at anytime, the services was awesome as well. I love the bread and I ate the Chicken Alfredo.... yummmmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyy

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Salty Food, Indifferent Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by the bar for a quick dinner and was pleasantly surprised by the variety and pricing on the happy hour menu. The Caprese salad was oversalted to within a hair of being inedible. The ravioli also featured a generous amount of salt, but was pretty tasty all in all. It is so easy to provide prompt, friendly service at a bar, but the service here deserved neither a 'bravo' nor an 'encore' -- pretty weak.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service lacking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sat at the bar for dinner. Service was a bit slow to get started, but no big deal. We ordered the pasta bravo and the sausage tortellini with a glass of white and red wine. The meals were good, flavorful, with a good portion. The service went downhill just before we got our meals. There was a major discussion among the bartenders and various servers about a some ticket accounting issue. Our meals were delivered by a kitchen runner and our server was so engrossed in the ticket issue that he never checked on us. We had to flag him down to get a sprinkle of fresh Parmesan cheese which required him to take a long trek to the back of the dining room to fetch the cheese. Following that was the the server's need to count the money in the tip jar as part of the accounting issue. At this point, an couple who brought their own wine with them sat a few seats down from us. They were apparently regulars and immediately had all three bartenders flocking to them to talk and assist with the wine bottle. This pretty much eliminated any bit of attention we had from out server. We would have ordered two more glasses of wine but our server seem oblivious to us. We finally had to flag him down to pay our bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian Atmosphere, Great Service, Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I sat at the bar, and had a glass of wine. I was looking for healthy good food, and ordered a tilapia and a garden salad. Both were fresh, and excellent. The service was good and attentive. I enjoyed the atmosphere, different than a brewpub bar, but it still had ESPN on the Tvs. I will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice, relaxing dining experience. The food was great with lighter choices. The salmon pasta was excellent. The service was top-notch and overall worth the wait. I would recommend calling ahead to get on the list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cucina Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Cucina Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Cucina Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.