We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Des Moines-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Des Moines-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 Lake Drive, West Des Moines, IA 50266   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Conference Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We used this facility to house our staff as well as those attending a conference we were conducting at a venue nearby. The Hampton staff was most accommodating; the rooms were perfect and met staff needs-both personal and business; the breakfast was perfect and ready early; and the "living room" downstairs was a nice place to unwind and chit chat at the end of the day. Would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay whether for business or personal.

Room Tip: Did not use the spa so cannot rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    93
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
97
77
13
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our group of 18 stayed here for a conference down the road at the Hy-Vee Conference Center. We found this to be a top-notch Hampton Inn with a VERY friendly and responsive staff. The rooms and hallways were clean, comfy and crisp. The lobby was inviting, with comfortable chairs, and the breakfast was well-tended!!! In addition, this hotel is close to the highway, but there was no highway noise at night! Jodi & Liz helped us throughout the reservation process and once we arrived. Jodi even suggested a local restaurant for our departing dinner and reserved the hotel van to transport most of us there! Their efficient and upbeat support was much appreciated! Many thanks for alleviating a lot of the stress as we worked feverishly for two straight days!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a soccer tournament this past weekend and I was very impressed. The rooms were clean and updated, when I called the hotel to make a reservation due to a mix up on my part with our team, "Betty" (?) at the front desk was very helpful in finding me a room. The check in was easy, the rooms are on the small side (double double) but still bigger than many hotels. The bed linens were clean and fresh, the rooms were quiet, and the breakfast staff absolutely busts their behinds to keep everything filled and clean. Good complimentary breakfast selection too! I Would definitely stay here again, this was better than a few Marriott's I have been at and at a much better price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights while in town for a soccer tournament. I was a bit concerned about the noise level as the hotel was full of boys from multiple teams, but I was amazed that once in our room how well insulated the walls were. This hotel is also close to HWY 235 and it you can barely hear any road noise. The room was large with 2 queen beds (comfortable) and bathroom was updated and CLEAN! Breakfast provided multiple options and was kept well stocked even though there were a lot of teenage boys eating throughout breakfast hours. Coffee and hot water and a variety of tea was also available all day which was a nice perk. All staff (front desk and housekeeping) were helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stopped here on way to Estes Park, CO. We were pleasantly surprised at the amenities included - a very nice alcove for the computer/desk, a pleated window shade, good lighting, an AC/heat system that had a very low speed fan which brought in fresh air all the time so the room never felt stuffy or that you were in a gale-like breeze. Breakfast had loads of selections, incl. Denver omelets & turkey sausage. The price was good & we'd certainly stop here again.

Room Tip: even though it was near the interstate we had very little road noise in our room - ask for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Quick and friendly check in and out. Clean room with comfortable beds. Indoor pool is clean with a nice temperature and average size. Fitness room is small but adequite and has an elliptical, treadmill and an exercise bike with a TV to watch. Great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed only one night. We had no issues with this hotel. We slept well; breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I traveled through that part of the country. Easy to get to. Everything was clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Des Moines
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 17 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#7 of 17 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#4 of 17 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#2 of 17 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#8 of 17 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines
#11 of 17 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Des Moines-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-West

Address: 7060 Lake Drive, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Des Moines-West is conveniently located in West Des Moines, off of I-80 in West Lakes Office Park. Our Des Moines hotel is near Jordan Creek Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West Hotel West Des Moines
Hampton Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.