We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thanks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Creek

Fire Creek
800 S 50TH St Ste 110, West Des Moines, IA 50265-5382
5152240500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 208 Restaurants in West Des Moines
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Johnston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No Thanks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Out of stock on 3 item on the menu. Over Priced and server, forgot what I ordered. Will not plan to return to this resturant ever.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice neighborhood cafe with high scale food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

nice place to enjoy dinner and a drink , bar is quiet and food it on the most part good. Lunch is my favorite there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and outstanding ambience. Little pricey--recommend lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good quality food and the ambience--particularly the booths in the bar area--can't be beat for a quiet realaxing meal. Perfect for special occassions with your loved one. Dinner menu is somewhat expensive (typical for an upscale American restaurant). Highly recommend the more moderately priced lunch menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too Average for the $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

When a meal for 2 tops $70 I expect a bit more in food quality and service. There is not a lot of difference between here and Legends across the street in my opinion for paying twice as much.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great choice for couples with differing tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love Italian fare, my husband craves American fare. We were able to find a happy medium here. The shrimp and scallop pasta was delicious, and he enjoyed his meal, as well. Make reservations ahead of time, they fill up quickly, especially on the weekends. A bit pricey for what you get, but still a nice choice for a Friday night semi-formal dining. Bartender makes an excellent lemon drop!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Creek also viewed

 

Been to Fire Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.