We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
110 S Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8141
515-457-7772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 208 Restaurants in West Des Moines
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Bistro, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Took the wife here for a late lunch on her birthday. Since we have been to China this is a close second. No MSG or Gluten in the foods. For $55 excluding tip we purchased the changs for 2 and a side of chicken lemongrass dumplings. The choices we had were Mahi Mahi, Kung Pao Chicken, and a chicken lettuce wrap. Then the dessert. We were very surprised at the great quality of food and service. Defintely will eat there again! Thanks for reading.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Shayla at the bar, was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went for lunch on a Sunday. We sat at the bar and had great service. Shayla was very knowledgable and had a great attitude.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service by Jake! You must try the chicken lettuce wraps!!! They stole the show. Loved the 3 sauces brought to our table. Will definitely return to a pf changs near home

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great food - gluten free menu !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

For those of you on a gluten free diet, you know how difficult it is to eat out. P.F. Changs is one of those that "gets it". First of all, the service is great. The staff is well trained, friendly, and knowledgable. There are many great choices, gluten free or otherwise. The atmosphere is very relaxing. It's not an inexpensive restaurant but not super expensive. For us, a group of five with a 20% tip...$95. Our choices were very delicious : lettuce wraps..norwegian salmon..scallops..mango chicken..and spicy chicken. If you shopping at Jordan creek, this is a very relaxing place to eat. And for those needing "gluten free", you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“High prices, just average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited PF Chang's recently for the first time. The prices seem unreasonably high for the amount of food that you get (and I wasn't impressed with the quality of the food). I would visit again if it was for a special occasion but wouldn't go otherwise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
West Des Moines, IA
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.